Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline; linked full-text when available; title list is available.
More database information from EBSCO.

Over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals covering a broad scope of disciplines. Offering scholarly and professional research in partnership with over 400 key societies.

Provides full-text, peer-reviewed articles from journals related to health & life sciences, physical sciences, and social & behavioral sciences.
Make the most of your access to ScienceDirect.
Tips for the Advanced Search in ScienceDirect.
Tutorials on using the ScienceDirect database.

Provides full-text from journals and reference works related to the social & behavioral sciences.
Make the most of your access to ScienceDirect.
Tips for the Advanced Search in ScienceDirect.
Tutorials on using the ScienceDirect database.

Indexing and abstracts by the National Association of Social Workers dealing with all aspects of social work, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and problems; linked full-text when available.
Currently we offer a maximum of 4 simultaneous users

A full-text sociology research database indexing journals, books, working papers, dissertations, conference proceedings; subjects cover criminology, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, criminal justice, social development, religion, substance abuse, and much more.
More database information from EBSCO, including title lists.

Covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure and more.
More database information from Ebsco, including title list.

EBSCO's discovery service (EDS) is called EagleSearch at ORU. This interface provides access to the majority of ORU resources through a single entry point.
Quick overview of EBSCO's Discovery Service (EDS)

A scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database with book reviews, images, and some books with full-text. Areas covered include biology, chemistry, mathematics, multicultural studies, sciences, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies and more.
More database information from EBSCO.
Basic Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.
Advanced Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.

Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations; includes all aspects of psychology, behavioral and social sciences.
(Formerly accessed as PsycARTICLES)

Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology, ninety-nine percent of which is peer-reviewed; links to full-text when available.
(Formerly accessed as PsycINFO)

Provides in-depth coverage of current issues related to health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
More database information from CQPress.
Video tutorial: CQ Researcher Tour.

Citations to journal articles and eBooks will link to full-text if ORU has access to that resource.
Instructions on how to set up ORU Library on Google Scholar is found on the
Technical Helps LibGuide or in "How to add ORU Library to setting in Google Scholar" pdf.

Provides indexing for U.S. government documents covering all topics; includes Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.
More database information from OCLC.

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow.

Searches and provides access to abstracts and full-text of open access (free) dissertations and theses.
More database information from ProQuest.

Provides indexing for millions of dissertations, with the full-text available for immediate free download and many available for purchase in print; the official digital dissertation archive for the Library of Congress.
More database information from ProQuest.

Contains records of dissertations and theses held by OCLC member libraries; some e-texts are available electronically, at no charge, via the publishing institution; some items may be borrowed via inter-library loan.