Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sociology Research: Article Databases

Subject Research GuideThis research guide provides subject and discipline related suggested resource links, search strategies, and research tips to support course assignments and student research success.

Note: If full text links, such as HTML or PDF, are not available for an article, look for a "Check for Full Text" (or similar) link to see if full text is available elsewhere in the Library.

Core Databases

Related Databases

Government Documents

Search: Try a keyword search for a social work-related topic. Then click on the detailed record of an item of interest. In many cases, you can then link directly to the full text. Documents not available online may be obtained through interlibrary loan or by going to a federal depository library such as the Tulsa City-County Library.

Government Web Sites

opens new windowAdministration for Children & Families (ACF)

opens new windowAdministration of Community Living (AOA)

opens new windowAgency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

opens new windowCenters for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

opens new windowHealth Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

opens new windowSubstance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

opens new windowUS Department of Health & Human Services

Theses & Dissertations

Research Help

If you are working on your sr. paper/project, we encourage you to schedule a consultation with a librarian.
See: opens new windowSr. Paper Research Consultations