In the library
To find reference materials, use the opens new window Library catalog and limit to Reference Collection.

In addition to the books listed below, browse appropriate call numbers sections in the Reference Collection for books that may be of interest to you. For assistance, inquire at the Library Services Desk.
See: opens new window Library of Congress Classification Outline: Subclass BF (Psychology)

Sample Reference Titles

• Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology and Counseling -BF31.B25 LRC-R
• Biographical Dictionary of Psychology -BF109. A1B56 LRC-R
• Campbell's Psychiatric Dictionary -WM13. C189C LRC-R
• Concise Encyclopedia of Psychology -BF31.E553 LRC-R
• Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders -WM15 D536 LRC-R
• Dictionary of Psychology -BF31. C64 LRC-R
• Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and cognitive Behavior Therapy (3 vols.) - WM425.5. C6E56 LRC-R
• The Encyclopedia of Elder Care -WT13 E56 LRC-R
• The Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology and Psychoanalysis -WM13 E565 LRC-R
• The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology -BF31.G35 LRC-R
• Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry -WM100.K173 LRC-R
• Handbook of Psychiatric Measures -WM34 A512 LRC-R
• Handbook of Psychological Assessment -BF176.G76 LRC-R
• The Harvard Guide to Psychiatry -WM141 H339 LRC-R
• Measures of Religiosity -BR110. M43 LRC-R
  Includes measures and scales in the psychology of religion such as the "Faith Maturity Scale" (pp. 171-) and "Spiritual Leadership Qualities Inventory" (p. 255).
• Pictorial History of Psychology -BF81.P47 LRC-R
• Practice guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders -WM400 A5131A LRC-R
• Religion and American Adolescent Delinquency, Risk Behaviors and Constructive Social Activities -BL625.47.R478 LRC-R

More than 870 online reference books. View opens new windowAll Titles
- Mind Map examples: opens new windowWilliam James opens new window | opens new windowritual
- Topic Pages example: opens new window Psychology
- Browse opens new windowPsychology Titles

opens new windowAddiction Resource
"...provides resources to help patients and their loved ones so that they may stay on the road to recovery, and can successfully overcome addiction for life." Includes Addiction Guides, Substances, Treatment guides, and more.

opens new windowAmerican Psychological Association: Publications and Databases