Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations; includes all aspects of psychology, behavioral and social sciences.
(Formerly accessed as PsycARTICLES)

Contains peer-reviewed titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, child & adolescent psychology, counseling, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full-text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
More database information from EBSCO, including title lists.

Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology, ninety-nine percent of which is peer-reviewed; links to full-text when available.
(Formerly accessed as PsycINFO)

A bibliographic database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs that provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Subjects include prevention, treatment, public policy, professional ethics, and more; linked full-text when available.
More database information from ProQuest.
Information from U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. National Center for PTSD.

Over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals covering a broad scope of disciplines. Offering scholarly and professional research in partnership with over 400 key societies.

Provides full-text, peer-reviewed articles from journals related to health & life sciences, physical sciences, and social & behavioral sciences.
Make the most of your access to ScienceDirect.
Tips for the Advanced Search in ScienceDirect.
Tutorials on using the ScienceDirect database.

A scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database with book reviews, images, and some books with full-text. Areas covered include biology, chemistry, mathematics, multicultural studies, sciences, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies and more.
More database information from EBSCO.
Basic Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.
Advanced Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.

Full-text journals provided by American Theological Library Association (Atla) in many diverse areas of religion and theology. Coverage from over 30 different countries with content in 16 languages. Content includes sacred texts, world religions, interfaith dialogue, contextual and systematic theology, denominational history, ethics, etc.

Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline; linked full-text when available; title list is available.
More database information from EBSCO.

Citations to journal articles and eBooks will link to full-text if ORU has access to that resource.
Instructions on how to set up ORU Library on Google Scholar is found on the
Technical Helps LibGuide or in "How to add ORU Library to setting in Google Scholar" pdf.

Indexing and abstracts by the National Association of Social Workers dealing with all aspects of social work, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, and problems; linked full-text when available.
Currently we offer a maximum of 4 simultaneous users

A full-text sociology research database indexing journals, books, working papers, dissertations, conference proceedings; subjects cover criminology, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, criminal justice, social development, religion, substance abuse, and much more.
More database information from EBSCO, including title lists.

Covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure and more.
More database information from Ebsco, including title list.