Search Databases - Psychology - Personality Tests - Library Guides at Oral Roberts University

Databases

Some databases may have test reviews and/or include tests.

APA PsycInfo® This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology, ninety-nine percent of which is peer-reviewed; links to full-text when available.
(Formerly accessed as PsycINFO)
APA PsycArticles® This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations; includes all aspects of psychology, behavioral and social sciences.
(Formerly accessed as PsycARTICLES)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, child & adolescent psychology, counseling, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full-text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
More database information from EBSCO, including title lists.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database with book reviews, images, and some books with full-text. Areas covered include biology, chemistry, mathematics, multicultural studies, sciences, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies and more.
More database information from EBSCO.
Basic Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.
Advanced Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text, scholarly articles from education journals, covering all aspects of education from early childhood to higher education; includes specialties such as multilingual education, health education, testing, policies.
More database information from EBSCO
ERIC - Education Database (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains annotated references to documents from a variety of source types including journals, monographs, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers for all aspects of education.
More database information from EBSCO
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals covering a broad scope of disciplines. Offering scholarly and professional research in partnership with over 400 key societies.

Database Subject Headings and Keywords

Use keywords and subject to look for articles on personality tests and measurements. Each database has a unique set of subject headings that can be combined with keywords. Try a variety of subjects.
Sample terms and subjects:

clinical diagnosis
college students
comparative analysis
diagnostic testing
evaluation methods
intelligence tests
personality measurements
personality measures
psychological testing
student evaluation
test construction
test reliability
test Use
test validity
testing
testing problems
tests and measurements

How to Find Subjects in EBSCO Databases

Click Thesaurus or Subject Heading in the top bar.
In the Browsing text box, key in Personality Tests, Psychological Test, Test-and Testing- or similar. Select Term Begins With, Term Contains, or Relevancy Ranked for the display. Click Browse.
Explore the list of new terms. Mark the checkbox in front of the term or click the term text to explode the term.
After a term(s) is marked, click Add. Click the Search button.