Bloom's Literature provides biographical information on authors, most studied works of literature, a Character index, featured videos, a Shakespeare Center, strategies for writing essays, resources on literary themes, poems, timelines, and well over 5,000 images.

An authoritative and refereed work focused on literary and cultural history covering all of world literature.
More database information about Literary Encyclopedia.

Full-text content covering all aspects of humanities including articles, interviews, book reviews, reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, etc.
More database information from EBSCO.

Provides information on thousands of poets and short story authors and their works across literary themes, forms, techniques, and movements; includes biographies, critical analyses, contextual essays, and explications of important works.
More database information from EBSCO.

Master index to major literature products produced by Gale; cross-references author names, pseudonyms, title listings.
More information about searching Literary Index from Gale.

A list of EBSCOhost databases with Spanish language interface. Allows for searching in Spanish; individual database information in Spanish.
Also, other language options are available on the top banner inside each EBSCOhost databases, to the right of the Personal Folder.

A list of EBSCOhost databases with French language interface. Allows for searching in French; individual database information in French.
Also, other language options are available on the top banner inside each EBSCOhost databases, to the right of the Personal Folder

A scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database with book reviews, images, and some books with full-text. Areas covered include biology, chemistry, mathematics, multicultural studies, sciences, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies and more.
More database information from EBSCO.
Basic Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.
Advanced Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present; content includes book and media reviews, international perspective on topics and events, and occasional full-text of selected books.
More database information from EBSCO.

Full-text journals provided by American Theological Library Association (Atla) in many diverse areas of religion and theology. Coverage from over 30 different countries with content in 16 languages. Content includes sacred texts, world religions, interfaith dialogue, contextual and systematic theology, denominational history, ethics, etc.

A comprehensive collection of academic videos curated across many disciplines such as business, theater, counseling, health, history, music and many more. Our subscription allows for limited public screenings (as long as no admission is charged and is viewed on ORU campus), includes permission for classroom showings and ability to embed into D2L. Content includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, news programs, demonstrations, raw footage, etc. More information and tutorials from ProQuest.
Link to Volume IV and to Volume V, The Symptom Media Collection of the Counseling and Therapy in Video series.
Link to more than 215 Nursing Channels.

Citations to journal articles and eBooks will link to full-text if ORU has access to that resource.
Instructions on how to set up ORU Library on Google Scholar is found on the
Technical Helps LibGuide or in "How to add ORU Library to setting in Google Scholar" pdf.

Provides indexing for millions of dissertations, with the full-text available for immediate free download and many available for purchase in print; the official digital dissertation archive for the Library of Congress.
More database information from ProQuest.

Over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals covering a broad scope of disciplines. Offering scholarly and professional research in partnership with over 400 key societies.