Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HLSS Research Library (Aerobics Center)

Searching HLSS Research Library Journals

Some journals have full text online, but may have an "embargo," or restricted access set by the publisher. Other journals may have only bibliographic records (citations and abstracts).

To get the article full text when it is not online, identify the journal volume, issue, and page number(s), then find the print issue at the HLSS Research Library (Aerobic Center).

To find articles in a database, click a database link, which goes to the detailed journal title page. Then, click "Search within this publication," or similar link, to search for articles. Or, drill down through the issue links to browse a single issue.

The "HLSS Research Library print holdings" link goes to the library catalog record. To search titles in the opens new window Library Catalog, use the "HLSS Research Library (Aerobics Center)" location limiter on the Advanced Search screen.

Journal Titles at the HLSS Research Library

ACSM's Health and Fitness Journal (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliographic Records 08/01/2007 to present, with selective coverage back to 1997)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Adapted Physical Activity (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full text: 1984 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

American Journal of Health Education (opens new windowin CINAHL Complete - Bibliographic Records: 01/01/2001 to present; Full Text:01/01/2013 to present with a 18 month delay due to publisher restrictions)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Applied Physiology, Nutrition, and Metabolism (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliographic Records:02/01/2006 to present; Full Text: 02/01/2006 to present with a 12 month delay due to publisher restrictions)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Athletic Business (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliographic Records: 01/01/2008 to present, with selective coverage back to 1984; Full Text: 01/01/2008 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Athletic Management (opens new windowOpen Access: February/March 2013 to present; provided by MAG, Inc.)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Athletic Therapy Today (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliographic Records: 01/01/1996 to present; Full Text: 01/01/1997 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Canadian Journal of Applied Physiology (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 02/01/1997 to12/01/2005)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Clinical Exercise Physiology (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 05/01/1999 to 05/01/2002)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Exercise and Sport Sciences Reviews (opens new windowOnline: Some Partial Access, some Free Access)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Health Education: Association for the Advancement of Health Education Library Catalog
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

International Journal of Athletic Therapy &Training (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 1997 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

International Journal of Kinesiology in Higher Educationopens new windowOpen Access Archives: 2008-2016, provided by NAKHE (National Association for Kinesiology in Higher Education)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

International Journal of Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 2002 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Aging & Physical Activity (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 1997 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Applied Biomechanics (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 1993 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Applied Sport Management (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 2013 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Applied Sport Psychology (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 2003 to present with a 18 month delay due to publisher restrictions)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Applied Sport Science Research (See: Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of CardioPulmonary Rehabilitation and Prevention, Previous title Journal of cardiopulmonary rehabilitation (opens new windowin MEDLINE- Bibliographic Records 2007 to current)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Health Education (opens new windowin CINAHL- Bibliographic Records: Selective coverage 1991 to 2000)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Human Muscle Performance
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Leisure Research (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Bibliographic Records:1969 to 1991)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Park & Recreation Administration (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 2004 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of the Philosophy of Sport (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Full Text: 1974 to present with an 18 month delay due to publisher restrictions)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

JOPERD: Journal of Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 2013 to present with an 18 month delay due to publisher restrictions; Bibliographic Records: 1992 to present) NOTE: last 18 months available in print at the opens new windowHLSS Research library; do NOT make ILL requests.
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Science and Medicine in Sport (opens new windowin ScienceDirect- FullText: 1998 to present; also opens new window in SPORTDiscus -Bibliographic Records: 12/01/2007 to present, with selective coverage back to 1996)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychology (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Full Text: 1979 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Sport Management (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Full Text: 1987 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Sport Rehabilitation (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Full Text: 1997 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Strength & Conditioning Research (Previous title: Journal of Applied Sport Science Research) (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Bibliographic Records: 1993 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Journal of Teaching in Physical Education: JTPE (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Full Text: 1981 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Medicine & Science in Sports (1969-1979) continued with Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise (1980-present) (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliographic Records: 2008 to present, with selective coverage back to 1933;opens new window in EBSCO Open Access Journals- 1969 to present with 1 year full text delay due to publisher restrictions) **NOTE: last 18 months available in print at the HLSS Research Library; do not make ILL requests.
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Motor Control: The International Journal for the Multidisciplinary Study of Voluntary Movement (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Full Text: 1997 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Parks & Recreation (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 1993 to present)
​ View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Pediatric Exercise Science (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus -Full text: 1989 to present)
​ View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Physical Therapy: Journal of the American Physical Therapy Association (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 2000 to 2016)
​ View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

The Physician and Sportsmedicine (opens new windowin MEDLINE - Bibliographic Records: 2009 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Quest (National Association for Physical Education in Higher Education) (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Full Text 1963 to present with an 18 month delay due to publisher restrictions) **NOTE: last 18 months available in print at the opens new windowHLSS Research library; do not make ILL requests.
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Recreation Management (opens new windowin EBSCO Open Access Journals, 2002 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

The Research Quarterly
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Research Quarterly for Exercise & Sport (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliographic records 2007 to present, with selective coverage back to 1980; Full Text: 2013 to present with a 18 month delay due to publisher restrictions) **NOTE: last 18 months available in print at the opens new windowHLSS Research library; do not make ILL requests.
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Schole: A Journal of Leisure Studies and Recreational Education (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliographic Records: 1989 to 2003; opens new window online- Bibliographic Records: 1993 to presentopens new window)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Sport Management Education Journal (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 2012 to present)
​ View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

The Sport Psychologist (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Full Text: 1987 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Strength & Conditioning
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Strength and Conditioning Journal (Previous title: National Strength and Conditioning Association Journal) (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus - Bibliograhic Records 1999 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings

Training & Conditioning (opens new windowin SPORTDiscus- Bibliographic Records: 2007 to present)
View opens new windowHLSS Research Library print holdings