Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Find Books on Statistics
opens new window Library Catalog
Use the subject field and key in statistics or similar term. Browse the subject indexes or add descriptive keywords to your search to narrow the results. Select a single subject or use the checkboxes to mark several subjects.
Example: opens new windowSubjects: Statistics and related subjects.
Inquire at the One-Stop Library Services Desk for help finding books that contain data, charts and statistics. opens new window
Database - eBook Collection
Selected Books & Ebooks
opens new windowEbook Central
Includes more than 150,000 academic ebooks from scholarly and professional publishers, along with hundreds of encyclopedias and dictionaries.
World Health Statistics 2010 by World Health Statistics 2010 contains WHO's annual compilation of data from its 193 member states, and includes a summary of progress towards the health-related millennium development goals and targets. It provides a comprehensive summary of the current status of national health and health systems including; mortality and burden of disease, causes of death, reported infectious diseases, health service coverage, risk factors, health systems resources, health expenditures, inequities and demographic and socioeconomic statistics.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States 2014
by Questions come across the One-Stop Library Services Desk on all topics: How many hate crimes were there in 2008? Are there many book clubs in the U.S.' Do you have the GDP for the U.S. for the past 10 (or so) years? How many people use Facebook? All of these questions can be answered by the ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States. Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. You'll find it behind nearly every One-Stop Library Services Desk in U.S. libraries as the authoritative go-to source. Librarians value the Statistical Abstract as both an answer book and a guide to statistical sources. As a carefully selected collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people. The Statistical Abstract print edition resembles the Census version that users know and love, plus more with: -Thousands of tables from hundreds of sources and valuable, detailed bibliographic documentation -Updated introductory sections and back-of-the-book index -8 1/2" x 11" hardcover format to withstand heavy use -25% larger type for easier reading Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information.
Publication Date: 2013-12-19
The Millennials by The Millennials: Americans Born 1977 to 1994 examines young adults who are establishing themselves in the household and labor market at a difficult time. This large generation is critical for business success. Not only is it responsible for putting the first African American in the White House, but its technological sophistication makes or breaks many products and services. In these difficult economic times, perhaps no generation is more important to business than Millennials. The Millennials will tell you what you need to know. For those who track generational change, the special supplement on the iGeneration included in this book will give you a preview of what is to come. The chapters in the special supplement examine children and their families, documenting trends in family incomes, children's health, even how parents use their time. Also in The Millennials is a sneak peak at what might be called the Recession Generation--the 16 million Americans born in the aftermath of the Great Recession. The Millennials: Americans Born 1977 to 1994 is designed for easy use. Its eleven chapters examine Millennials' attitudes, education, health, housing, income, labor force, living arrangements, population, spending, time use, and wealth. An additional nine chapters in the special supplement examine children and their families' education, health, housing, income, labor force, living arrangements, population, spending, and time use. New to this edition are all-important 2013 updates of income, spending, and wealth. Additionally, 2013 population estimates by race and Hispanic origin are presented, showing the extraordinary diversity of the nation's children and young adults. This edition also contains a unique comparison of the attitudes of the generations of Americans based on the General Social Survey, as well as homeownership rates, time use by age and sex, trends in household spending and wealth since the Great Recession, and labor force statistics with projections to 2022.Each new generation of Americans is unique and surprising in its own way.
Publication Date: 2015-01-15
Generation X by The eighth edition of Generation X: Americans Born 1965 to 1976 tells the story of the small but vital generation spanning the ages of 38 to 49 in 2014. Although their numbers are small, lifestage dictates that Generation X is a vital part of the nation's commerce and culture. People in their thirties and forties are in the crowded-nest years. They are supposed to be advancing in their careers, their incomes should be growing, and their spending should climb because of the expenses of children and teens. But the generation has been hit hard by the Great Recession and is still struggling to recover. Generation X: Americans Born 1965 to 1976 shows how Gen Xers are coping with these demands and what to expect in the future. New to this edition are all-important 2013 updates of income, spending, and wealth, as well as a unique comparison of the attitudes of the four generations of American adults based on the General Social Survey. Also in this edition are homeownership rates, time use by age and sex, trends in household spending and wealth since the Great Recession, and labor force statistics with projections to 2022.Generation X: Americans Born 1965 to 1976 is designed for easy use. It is divided into 11 chapters, organized alphabetically: attitudes, education, health, housing, income, labor force, living arrangements, population, spending, time use, and wealth.One of the most distinctive features of Generation X is its racial and ethnic diversity. Generation X: Americans Born 1965 to 1976 shows how Gen Xers are changing and what to expect from them in the future.
Publication Date: 2015-01-15