Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How to Find Articles: Find Articles Using a Citation

You may want to find the full text article for a citation or you may know only part of the citation information for an article you need. For example, you may know only the article title or just the article subject and the author.

The examples on this page show several ways to find the full text article using partial citation information from the following sample citation:

Raven, Peter. "GM Crops, the Environment and Sustainable Food Production." Transgenic Research 23.6 (2014): 915-921. Environment Complete. Accessed 16 Mar. 2016.

Use EagleSearch to find an article when you have a citation.

On the opens new window Library Web page, click the opens new windowEagleSearch tab. Key in the article title in quotations ("gm crops, the environment and sustainable food production"). Click Go.

Eagle Search

Click PDF, HTML, linked Full Text or similar link for the full text.

EagleSearch result

How to find an article when you know the database name.

If you know the database, access it and search the citation information. In the example below, part of the title in quotations ("sustainable food production") and the author's last name (Raven) are searched in opens new windowEnvironment Complete, the database in the above sample citation.

Click PDF, HTML, linked Full Text or similar link for the full text.

opens new windowEnvironment Complete result