The library holds more than 2,080 movies and other video recordings on DVD. The main DVD collection is located on the last row of shelves on the 2nd floor. DVD's are shelved in alphabetical title order with some titles grouped into prominent categories, such as musicals, TV series, educational and inspirational. opens new windowView DVD title list.

Some DVDs may be located in a special collection--Holy Spirit Resource Center, Timko Barton Music Listening Room, and McKissack Reading Room--as noted in the library catalog record.

Up to three DVDs may be checked out for a period of three days. (See opens new window Library Policies PDF)

The Music Listening Room is located in Timko Barton Hall. It contains a opens new windowcirculating collection of scores and a non-circulating collection of records, tapes, and compact discs. Music majors are given priority for use of these materials.

The main Audiovisual Collection is located on the last row of shelves on the 2nd floor. Library student assistants are available to help. opens new windowView audiobook title list.

HSRC—Holy Spirit Resource Center materials pertain to Pentecostal-charismatic studies. The collection includes more than 4,500 audio tapes and cassettes, in addition to hundreds of sound recordings, films, and photographs. Note: The Center holds a special, non-circulating collection. As such, all materials must be used in the Holy Spirit Resource Center.

Multimedia materials are also located in special collections and other areas of the library. The item's Library catalog record identifies the location, as shown in the two examples below.

Library catalog record for Phono record located in TBM-Timko Barton Listening Room:

opens new window

Library catalog record for Audiovisual item located in the HSRC:

opens new window

CMC—Curriculum Media Center houses more than opens new window9,600 curriculum materials. The CMC is located on the 5th floor of the LRC. It contains the audiovisual collection of slides, tapes and cassettes, as well as children's literature, media for grades K-12, and other materials teachers use to develop curriculum. In addition, there is a computer lab for education majors.