Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How to Find Multimedia Materials: Database Video Collections

Video & Video Clip Collection

opens new windowAVON: Academic Videos Online [Proquest] NEW! ORU Database
A comprehensive collection of academic videos curated across many disciplines such as business, theater, counseling, health, history, music and many more. Our subscription allows for limited public screenings (as long as no admission is charged and is viewed on ORU campus), includes permission for classroom showings and ability to embed into D2L. Content includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, news programs, demonstrations, raw footage, etc.

opens new windowBioDigital Human [Immersive Technology]
Important:To get started, select "Launch Human" and create a FREE account. For subsequent visits, just log in with your own credentials.
BioDigital is a free application that visualizes anatomy, disease and treatments with dynamic, interactive 3D graphics and simulations. Explore detailed models of anatomy and health conditions.

opens new windowC-SPAN Video Library
Search or browse videos by category, popular "fast finds," and most popular programs for each day of the year. opens new windowAbout

opens new windowInternet Archive: Movies
A non-profit library of free books, videos, radio audio, music, and more. This video library "contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news."

opens new windowNational Geographic Video Collection (Available in Credo Reference database)
Contains "visually-rich and captioned video clips covering a range of disciplines including Astronomy, Anthropology, Atmospheric Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geography, Zoology and more."

opens new windowNational Geographic Channel
Includes an extensive collection of National Geographic short-form video clips.

Find Multimedia in Databases

Credo Formats

In opens new windowCredo Reference Center:

Key in your topic. If search results contain audio or video, under the Media filter in the left menu, select a desired media type (shown right, circled in red).

Sample video: opens new windowDNA replication in The Hutchinson Unabridged Encyclopedia with Atlas and Weather Guide.


In opens new windowGale in Context: Biography:

After you perform a search, select from content options in the menu bar, such as multimedia videos and audio.