Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education

Search for Dissertations

There are several ways to find dissertations and theses on a topic.

  1. ORU dissertations written since 1996 are available full-text online through the database ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Oral Roberts University. You can search by author, title, or keyword. This database also provides citations for pre-1995 ORU dissertations, includes D. Min. research projects only prior to 1996, and contains indexing since 1978.
  2. Most ORU dissertations not available full-text in ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Oral Roberts University are available in print in the Library. Ask at the One-Stop Library Services Desk for help on finding dissertations and theses in the Library.
  3. To find information about dissertations written at other institutions, search the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. You can search by keyword, author, institution, and others. If you find a dissertation not available at ORU or through the database, submit an interlibrary loan request for the dissertation. Be aware many libraries do NOT lend dissertations. It is more likely you will be able to obtain a chapter of the dissertation through interlibrary loan.
  4. WorldCat Dissertations is another database in which you can find information about dissertations.
  5. Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations and Theses Canada offer some dissertations free online.

To locate these dissertation and theses databases, from the Library's home page, click on the databases blue button in the center of the page. On the Databases listing page, under Choose a Database Type, click on Dissertations & Theses.