ORU eBook Collections

The ORU eBook collections whose titles are searchable in the Library catalog are listed below in descending order of size. These collections are also accessible via the opens new windowDatabases page. For tips on how to highlight and annotate the Library's eBooks online, see under the tab for each collection. For instructions on how to download the eBooks and read them offline on a laptop or mobile device, see the Download Instructions tab.

opens new windowEbook Central, formerly ebrary, is a collection of 143,142 academic electronic books from a wide variety of scholarly and professional publishers. Concentrations are in the areas of Business & Economics, Computers & Technology, Humanities, the Social Sciences and more. The total includes approximately 577 individually purchased titles.

opens new windoweBook Collection (EBSCOhost) includes 13,654 titles, which includes over 1,150 titles in the Christian Librarians collections and over 150 individually selected titles. 

opens new windowCredo Reference is a collection of some 811 online reference titles from various publishers. 

opens new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of 181 reference works, several of which are in-depth subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. 

opens new windowBooks@Ovid includes 19 full-text eBooks related to nursing and the nursing profession. 

opens new windowAudiobook Collection (EBSCOhost) is a collection of 16 downloadable audiobooks. 

Open Access eBooks

The eBooks and eBook collections listed in this LibGuide are restricted to use by current ORU students, faculty, and staff, but the Library also offers a Web page of open access eBooks, which lists a number of open-access eBook collections.

Oxford English Dictionary ~ Quick Link