Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NUR-409 Community Health Nursing Research Guide

A library course research guide that identifies resources and tools for locating community/public demographics.

Journal Finder+

opens new windowJournal Finder+
Locate journal, magazine, newspaper and trade publication titles available at ORU. Some publication titles may not have full-text, but are indexed and can be searched for articles. If full text is not available, it may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

To find a journal title, try a keyword title search or browse the publications by discipline.

Open Access Journals

If the article you need is not available full text, you may request it through opens new window Interlibrary Loan.

  • opens new windowFamily and Community Health - "Focuses on issues of concern to a wide variety of population groups with diverse ethnic backgrounds, including children and the elderly, men and women, and rural and urban communities." (Abstracts available to the present; full text available to 7/1/2007)
  • opens new windowJournal of Community Health - "Presents research papers, original essays, reviews, editorial commentaries and letters relating to all aspects of community health, preventive medicine, public health, medical ethics and socioeconomic issues in healthcare." (Full text delay: 1 year)
  • opens new windowJournal of Community Health Nursing- "Focuses on healthcare issues relevant to all aspects of community practice." (Abstracts available to the present; full text available to 12/31/2010.)
  • opens new windowPopulation & Environment - "Articles, commentary and reviews focusing on the linkages between demographic and environmental variables." (Full text delay: 1 year)