Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG-352 Major Writers: Dostoevsky, Course Research Guide: About

This research guide provides subject and discipline related suggested resource links, search strategies, and research tips to support course assignments and student research success.

Subject Research GuideThis research guide provides subject and discipline related suggested resource links, search strategies, and research tips to support course assignments and student research success. (All links open in a new window.)

Free, Full-text, Open Access Works by Dostoevsky

opens new windowHolybooks.com: Fjodor Dostojevskij
Free PDF ebooks. Download and read the complete books of Fyodor Dostoevsky or listen to short stories by Dostoevsky.

opens new windowThe Literature Network: Dostoevsky
Free online full-text of primary sources. (Website includes ads.)

opens new windowProject Gutenberg
Provides free full-text ebooks, including opens new window38 books by Fyodor Dostoyevsky. Offers a variety of reading formats including HTML, Kindle ebook download or read online.

Internet Archive

opens new window Internet Archive
View posters and images, listen to audio books, read reviews and articles, or watch topic and subject videos. Provides free full text and audio of Dostoyevsky's works. Readings are in public domain; recordings are by LibriVox.

Examples:

Websites

opens new window International Dostoevsky Society
A network of scholars dedicated to studying the life and works of Fyodor Dostoevsky.

opens new windowNorth American Dostoevsky Society
Browse their journal, opens new windowDostoevsky Studies Journal.