To see if a journal is available in the ORU Library, search the Journal Finder+. Some titles are available in multiple formats and/or multiple databases. For online full text, the database(s) with full text will be listed. When a title is available "in-house" in paper, CD-ROM or microform there will be a link to "Oral Roberts University Library Holdings." Follow the links to what you need.

Sample title lists:
- opens new windowChemistry
- opens new windowChemistry (Peer reviewed journals)
-opens new window Organic Chemistry
- opens new window Inorganic Chemistry

• opens new windowMEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)- 441 chemistry journals.
  Click Publications in the top menu. Key in chemistry in the Browsing text box and mark By Subject & Description. Click Browse.
• opens new windowCINAHL Complete- 14 chemistry journals
  Click Publications in the top menu. Key in chemistry in the Browsing text box and mark By Subject & Description. Click Browse.

Browse and select journal titles in a database (shown below). Click a journal title then search your topic within the journal or browse dates/volumes to select a single issue.

• opens new windowPLOSE One
• opens new windowBioOne-Indexing and abstracts; no full text. opens new windowmore
• opens new windowSCIRP (Scientific Research Publishing): Chemistry & Materials Sciences Journals

opens new windowThe Royal Society of Chemistry's Journals
opens new windowChemical Society Reviews

RSC Open Access Journals:
- opens new windowChemical Science (2010-present) - "The flagship journal of the Royal Society of Chemistry."
- opens new windowRSC Advances (2011-present) - "An international journal to further the chemical sciences."

New Title
• opens new windowACS Central Science (2015-present)
"... A multidisciplinary journal that aims to publish articles of exceptional quality and interest to the broad chemistry and scientific community. The journal addresses important advances in fundamental areas of chemistry, as well as applied and interdisciplinary research highlighting the seminal role of chemistry in a wide range of other scientific disciplines.... The review process is stringent and efficient. The journal publishes a diverse selection of reviews, interviews and commentary material.” ACS Central Science

How the titles below were selected?
The full text journal titles listed below are in the top 10 list of journals as determined by opens new windowSCImago Journal and Country Rank, The SJR, or opens new windowSCIMago Journal Rank, which are indicators measuring the scientific influence, impact or prestige of the average article in a journal. The H Index expresses the number of articles cited... opens new windowmore)

Analytical chemistry:
• opens new windowAnalytica Chimica Acta
• opens new windowCurrent Opinion in chemical Biology
• opens new windowJournal of Chromatography A
• opens new windowMolecular & Cellular Proteomics: MCP
• opens new windowProgress in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy
• opens new windowTrAC-Trends in Analytical Chemistry
View completeopens new windowSJR list

Inorganic chemistry:
• opens new windowCoordination Chemistry Reviews
• opens new window Inorganic Chemistry Communications
• opens new windowJournal of Biological Inorganic Chemistry
• opens new windowJournal of Inorganic Chemistry
• opens new windowJournal of Solid State Chemistry
• opens new windowProgress in Solid State Chemistry
View complete opens new windowSJR list

Organic chemistry:
• opens new windowProgress in Polymer Science
• opens new windowJournal of Photobiology C: Photochemistry Reviews
• opens new windowChem Cat Chem
View completeopens new window SJR list

Physicaland theoretical chemistry:
• opens new windowAdvances in Physical Chemistry
• opens new windowAnnual Review of Physical Chemistry
• opens new windowJournal of Photochemistr yand Photobiology C: Photochemistry Reviews
View complete opens new windowSJR list

Spectroscopy:
• opens new windowProgress in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectorscopy
• opens new windowTrAC Trends in Analytical Chemistry
• opens new windowJournal of Biomolecular NMR
View complete opens new windowSJR list