Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIO-372/ EVR-390 Intro. to Biological Research/ Environmental Research

For a list of full text top 10 journal titles, as determined by the SCIMago Journal Rank, see opens new windowBiology Research: Journals.

Journal Finder+

opens new windowJournal Finder+
To see if a journal is available in the ORU Library, search the Publication Finder. Some titles are available in multiple formats and/or multiple databases. For online full text, the database(s) with full text will be listed. Journal titles available "in-house" in paper, CD-ROM or microform are identified with a link to "Oral Roberts University Library Holdings." Follow the links to what you need.

Sample Title Lists by Subject:
- opens new windowBiology as a discipline; peer reviewed titles
- opens new windowBiology as a subject; opens new windowpeer reviewed titles
- opens new windowEnvironmental Sciences

Selected Title
opens new windowJournal of Biochemistry - January 1996 - present (with a full text 12 month embargo). Peer-reviewed coverage of original research in the fields of biochemistry, molecular biology, cell and biotechnology.
View opens new windowJB featured article free online.

Open Access Journal Resources

Find articles in a selected journal

To find articles in a journal, browse the journal issues or search your topic within the journal.
Sample Titles:

opens new windowBES: Biomedical and Environmental Sciences (ScienceDirect)
opens new windowScience of the Total Environment (ScienceDirect)

Journals in Databases

Browse and select journal titles in a database (shown below). Click a journal title then search your topic within the journal or browse dates/volumes to select a single issue.

Academic Search Complete Publications