Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIO-372/ EVR-390 Intro. to Biological Research/ Environmental Research

Core Databases

Related Databases

Use the Thesaurus or subject headings to refine and target results.

GreenFILE subject terms

opens new windowNature (Some open access) - opens new windowLife Sciences

opens new windowUSGS (U.S. Geological Society) Publications WarehoUse
"The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 150,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau"

EagleSearch and Biological Abstracts

Search examples:

opens new windowbiological abstracts in "Select a Field (optional)" and your key term(s) or concept(s) -- LIMITED TO "Available in Library" = full text and ORU library books
opens new windowbiological abstracts in "Select a Field (optional)" and your key term(s) or concept(s) -- LIMITED TO "Full Text"
opens new windowgmo AND insects -- LIMITED TO "Full Text"

Medical/Health Databases

Dissertations/ Theses

​Full text is available for immediate free download and many available for purchase in print.

⇒ Try a simple keyword search. For example, opens new windowmolecular biology, opens new windowgenetics, and opens new windowecology. On the results page, click Subjects the More options in the left menu to limit to specific subjects.
⇒ Use Browse then click biology. Click View documents or the + symbol to view biology subheadings.
⇒ Key in su(biology) for results on the subject biology.

Note: After you select a dissertation/thesis, use the Cite feature to get a citation in CSE or other selected style.
ProQuest Citations