Reference ebook Databases
opens new windowCredo Reference
- Search entries from more than 870 titles, or search within a selected title. opens new windowView all titles.
- View topic relationships, narrower and broader concepts, and related ideas. Key in your topic/concept then click Mind Map under the Browse Credo drop menu.
opens new windowGale Virtual Reference
- Search entries in subject encyclopedias covering multiple disciplines. opens new windowView all titles.
- For topic connections, use Advanced Search and click the Topic Finder tab.
opens new windowPoints of View Reference Center
Provides essays, biographies, periodicals, primary source documents, images and more. Presents multiple sides of 270+ current issues, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Includes Charts/Graphs for topics.EBSCO
Selected Reference Books
In the library
To find reference materials, use the opens new window Library catalog and limit to Reference Collection. 
In addition to the books listed below, browse appropriate call numbers sections in the Reference Collection for books that may be of interest to you. For assistance, inquire at the Library Services Desk.
See: opens new window Library of Congress Classification Outline: Subclass BF (Psychology)
Sample Reference Titles
- Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology and Counseling -BF31.B25 LRC-R
- Biographical Dictionary of Psychology -BF109. A1B56 LRC-R
- Campbell's Psychiatric Dictionary -WM13. C189C LRC-R
- Concise Encyclopedia of Psychology -BF31.E553 LRC-R
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders -WM15 D536 LRC-R
- Dictionary of Psychology -BF31. C64 LRC-R
- Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and cognitive Behavior Therapy (3 vols.) - WM425.5. C6E56 LRC-R
- The Encyclopedia of Elder Care -WT13 E56 LRC-R
- The Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology and Psychoanalysis -WM13 E565 LRC-R
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology -BF31.G35 LRC-R
- Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry -WM100.K173 LRC-R
- Handbook of Psychiatric Measures -WM34 A512 LRC-R
- Handbook of Psychological Assessment -BF176.G76 LRC-R
- The Harvard Guide to Psychiatry -WM141 H339 LRC-R
- Measures of Religiosity -BR110. M43 LRC-R
Includes measures and scales in the psychology of religion such as the "Faith Maturity Scale" (pp. 171-) and "Spiritual Leadership Qualities Inventory" (p. 255). - Pictorial History of Psychology -BF81.P47 LRC-R
- Practice guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders -WM400 A5131A LRC-R
- Religion and American Adolescent Delinquency, Risk Behaviors and Constructive Social Activities -BL625.47.R478 LRC-R
Sample Ebooks
50 Psychology Classics
by Explore the human condition through the great thinkers in psychology. This brand new edition of the bestselling 50 Psychology Classics includes new classics like Thinking, Fast and Slow; Quiet and The Marshmallow Test. In a journey spanning 50 books, hundreds of ideas and over a century, 50 Psychology Classics looks at some of the most intriguing questions relating to what motivates us, what makes us feel and act in certain ways, how our brains work, and how we create a sense of self. 50 Psychology Classics explores writings from some iconic figures such as Freud, Adler, Jung, Skinner, James, Piaget and Pavlov, but also highlights the work of contemporary thinkers such as Gardner, Gilbert, Goleman and Seligman. 50 Psychology Classics will further your understanding of human nature and yourself.Publication Date: 2017-05-30
Exploring Positive Psychology
by Looking for an introduction to positive psychology that offers real-life examples? This overview of the science of happiness supplies case studies from some of the world's most successful organizations and describes ways to experience the personal impact of this exciting scientific field. Grounded in academics but accessible to a wide range of readers Challenges the reader to engage in the material and examine the application of positive psychology across multiple domains Provides an extensive bibliography with references to books, journal articles, popular press articles, and websites Includes examples of how media and technology can promote happiness and well-being Provides practical and applied knowledge in the field that can be used in one's daily lifePublication Date: 2016-10-03
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
by This major revision of The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology follows the successful format of the health/medicine Gale Encyclopedia of ... line of titles. GEP-3 provides a robust 800-entry survey of the field of psychology including notable people, theories, and terms, as well as landmark case studies and experiments. Presenting authoritative information in an accessible manner, it serves students and public library patrons with new features to add interest and maximize understandingPublication Date: 2016-05-11
