opens new window Library Catalog
Use broad keywords and subjects that identify your topic(s). Search a variety of fields.
Click a link below to view examples of search results:

• opens new windoweschatology and 21st century (keyword search)
• opens new windowHebert David (author search; use last name first without punctuation)
• opens new windoweschatology (subject search)

To limit your results to Reference Books, change "View Entire Collection" to "Reference Collection."

Ebook titles are included in the library catalog along with links to the full-text ebook. To limit your results to ebooks, change "View Entire Collection" to "Ebooks." Click a book title to access the detailed record (shown below). Click the How do I Cite this? link (circled below) to get citation information in a variety of styles.

Always check with your professor and the required print style formatting and punctuation rules and edit citations accordingly.

opens new windowEbook Central
To access or create a bookshelf, click Bookshelf or Sign In, then enter your network login. Provides apps (iPad, iPhone, iPod touch) and Download options.
Search examples:

• opens new windowChrisitanity and ethics (keywords) ~32,738 titles
• opens new windowChristianity and eschatology (keywords) ~6,770 titles
• opens new window"Chrisitan ethics" (key phrase) ~4,000 titles (Use quotes around words to search for an exact phrase.)
• opens new window"Practical theology" (key phrase) ~1,140 titles
• opens new window"Pastoral counseling" (key phrase)~684 titles

opens new windoweBook Collection (EBSCO's ebook database)
Save books in your EBSCO folder for later access and use. The database allows 1-5 simultaneous full-text views per ebook.
Search examples:

• opens new window"Church History" ~188 titles
• opens new window"Church history" AND (Bible or Christian*) ~113 titles (Using quotations marks around terms searches them as a phrase.)
• opens new windowChurch history AND (Bible or Christian*) ~193 titles (Note: Without a boolean operator between terms or quotation marks around terms, the search will perform a proximity of 5. That is, results will have the terms within a 5-word word range in any order.)