A scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database with book reviews, images, and some books with full-text. Areas covered include biology, chemistry, mathematics, multicultural studies, sciences, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies and more.
More database information from EBSCO.
Basic Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.
Advanced Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.

Indexes and abstracts of scholarly, governmental and general-interest titles, which deal with the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and governments; has some open access.
More database information from EBSCO.

From website: "PLOS publishes a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine" -- Biology, Computational Biology, Genetics, Medicine, Neglected Tropical Diseases, Pathogens. Covers original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. Indexed in opens new windowAcademic Search Complete, opens new windowPubMed Central and several other databases, so it can be searched in a database or independently. Articles undergo opens new windoweditorial and peer review led by one of approximately 6,000 PLoS ONE Academic Editors. opens new windowLearn more. Includes article downloads, views and cited references.
PLOS ONE is multi-disciplinary and "facilitates connections within and between disciplines."

Over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals covering a broad scope of disciplines. Offering scholarly and professional research in partnership with over 400 key societies.

Provides full-text, peer-reviewed articles from journals related to health & life sciences, physical sciences, and social & behavioral sciences.
Make the most of your access to ScienceDirect.
Tips for the Advanced Search in ScienceDirect.
Tutorials on using the ScienceDirect database.

Patient drug information published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists; available in English and Spanish.
Database information from EBSCO.

Open Access.
Full-text journal articles are free with registration which is required to use advanced search features, save searches, and set up alerts.
Access to free registration at BioMed Central. (Log-in credentials will also work with SpringerOpen.)
More database information from BioMed Central.

Full-text and citations of journal articles, evidence-based care sheets, book chapters, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more; uses MeSH
More database information from EBSCO.

Full-text database providing consumer health information on AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition, children's health, women's health; includes health-related journal articles, pamphlets, reference books, and reports.
More database information from EBSCO.

Provides full-text, abstracts, and indexing of health and medical related scholarly journals; subjects include pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, etc.
More database information from EBSCO.

Full-text from biomedical and health journals; utilizes MeSH.
Advanced Searching with MEDLINE Medical Subjects Headings (MESH).
Video tutorial from EBSCO: Using CINAHL - MeSH Headings (Medline uses the CINAHL-MeSH headings.)

Provides full-text of selected nursing journals as well as access to tables of contents, bibliographic citations, abstracts, and references of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals.

More database information from OVID.

Provides access to the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) National Library of Medicine free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
More database information from US National Library of Medicine.

EBSCO's discovery service (EDS) is called EagleSearch at ORU. This interface provides access to the majority of ORU resources through a single entry point.
Quick overview of EBSCO's Discovery Service (EDS)

Provides access to free, full-text, quality-controlled, peer-reviewed, research and scholarly journals; many languages and countries represented.
More database information by DOAJ

Citations to journal articles and eBooks will link to full-text if ORU has access to that resource.
Instructions on how to set up ORU Library on Google Scholar is found on the
Technical Helps LibGuide or in "How to add ORU Library to setting in Google Scholar" pdf.

Provides indexing for millions of dissertations, with the full-text available for immediate free download and many available for purchase in print; the official digital dissertation archive for the Library of Congress.
More database information from ProQuest.