Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

News: from the ORU Library

Find the latest updates in the Library.

Major update to HeinOnline's COVID-19 database

by Jane Malcolm, M.L.S. on 2020-12-09T14:17:22-06:00 | Comments

HeinOnline's COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues, and Law database has been revamped to include a new Past Pandemics subcollection available through ORU's subscription to HeinOnline

In August, HeinOnline released COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues, and Law free to all Core subscription packages, empowering users with factual information about the COVID-19 pandemic and its global effects.

With the recent addition of more than 530 titles and nearly 50,000 pages, a major expansion has been made to the database. Users will now find a new Past Pandemics subcollection added to their subscription, bringing together a multitude of government documents and reports from recent public health history that evaluate the current situation within the context of other past global health crises. 

heinonline pandemic databaseCOVID-19 is a disease of a lifetime, a defining crisis for every man, woman, and child on Earth. But history has a long memory and a wide catalog of medical catastrophes humanity has endured. Below are some of the past pandemics covered in this new subcollection:
•    Ebola
•    H1N1 Swine Flu
•    HIV/AIDS
•    Spanish Flu
•    And many more
See a full list of new titles added by selecting the Past Pandemics subcollection from the tabs at the top of the database landing page.

 

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.