Some titles are available in multiple formats and/or multiple databases. For online full text, the database(s) with full text will be listed. Journal titles available "in-house" in paper or microform are identified with a link to "Oral Roberts University Library Holdings."

Title Lists by Subject:
Use the "Peer reviewed" limiter to refine the journal lists.

• opens new windowBiology
• opens new windowEnvironmental Sciences

Sample Titles:

International Journal of Biochemistry and Cell Biology (1995 - present) - Includes research articles on mechanistic studies of cells, sub-cellular molecular pathways and metabolism; disease pathogenesis; nanotechnology; genomics and bioinformatics and more.

opens new windowJournal of Biochemistry (1996 - present; Full text delay: 12 months) - Peer-reviewed coverage of original research in the fields of biochemistry, molecular biology, cell and biotechnology. View opens new windowJB featured article free online.

opens new windowScience by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) (1880 - present) - Content includes brief news stories, in-depth articles, original research reports, editorials, job postings, essays, and book reviews. Reports on international developments and research in all fields of science.

• opens new windowBioOne - Full-text database of leading journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Indexing and abstracts; no full text.
• opens new windowJournals for Free: Biology and Life Sciences
• opens new windowPLOSE One: Biology and Life Sciences - Features reports of original research from the natural sciences, medical research, engineering, as well as the related social sciences and humanities that will contribute to the base of scientific knowledge. Article records include downloads, views and cited references.
• opens new windowScientific Research Publishing - Currently publishes open access, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. Article records include downloads, views and cited references. opens new windowmore
  - opens new windowBiomedical life sciences journals
  - opens new windowEarth and environmental sciences

Browse and select journal titles in a database (shown below). Click a journal title then search your topic within the journal or browse dates/volumes to select a single issue.

How the titles below were selected?
The full text journal titles listed below are in the top 10 list of journals as determined by opens new windowSCImagoJournal and Country Rank, The SJR, or opens new window SCIMago Journal Rank, indicator measures the scientific influence, impact or prestige of the average article in a journal. The H Index expresses the number of articles cited... opens new windowmore)

Agricultural and biological sciences (Misc.):
• opens new windowMolecular Systems Biology
• opens new windowPLOS Biology
• opens new windowBiological Reviews
• opens new windowCurrent Biology
• opens new windowBMC Biology
• opens new windowProceedings of the Royal Society B: Biological Sciences
View opens new windowSJR list

Agronomy and plant sciences:
• opens new windowFood and Energy Security
• opens new windowPlant Biotechnology Journal
• opens new windowMolecular Plant-Microbe Interactions: MPMI
• opens new windowAgricultural and Forest Meteorology
• opens new windowMolecular Plant Pathology
View opens new windowSJR list

Ecology, evolution, behavior and systematics
• opens new windowGenome Biology
• opens new windowTrends in Ecology and Evolution
• opens new windowMolecular Biology and Evolution
• opens new windowAnnual Review of Ecology, Evolution and Systematics
View opens new windowSJR list

Insect sciences:
• opens new windowAnnual Review of Entomology
• opens new windowSystematic Entomology
• opens new windowInsect Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
• opens new windowJournal of Experimental Biology
• opens new windowCurrent Opinion in Insect Science
View opens new windowSJR list