PsycINFO; psychology; behavioral sciences; social sciences; psychinfo
Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology, ninety-nine percent of which is peer-reviewed; links to full-text when available. (Formerly accessed as PsycINFO)
Full-text journals provided by American Theological Library Association (Atla) in many diverse areas of religion and theology. Coverage from over 30 different countries with content in 16 languages. Content includes sacred texts, world religions, interfaith dialogue, contextual and systematic theology, denominational history, ethics, etc.
Data Axle; marketing plans; competitive analysis; consumer lifestyles
Data on more than 64 million U.S. businesses, lifestyle and demographic data on 306 million US consumers, U.S. New Businesses and U.S. Jobs and Interships from Data Axle Reference Solutions. More database information from ReferenceUSA.
Major Daily Newspapers; Chicago Tribune; LA Times; NY Times; Wall Street Journal; Washington Post
Newspapers include Chicago Tribune (1996-present), Los Angeles Times (1996-present), New York Times (1980-present), New York Times Book Review and New York Times Magazine (1997-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and Washington Post (1987-present) TIP: Use "quotation marks" to search for exact phrases. For additional searching help, click on "Search tips" above the search box on Advanced Search screen; also notice links for Thesaurus and Field codes specific to this database. (On the Basic Search screen, "Search tips" is located under the search box Enter button). Advanced Search screen: Use for filtering by Company/Organization, looking up NAICS codes, selecting specific Document types, etc.
World Christian Encyclopedia Online
This link opens in a new windowThis in the online version of the 3rd edition of the World Christian Encyclopedia, which documents the changing status of World Christianity over the past 120 years from historical and social scientific perspectives. It records the continued shift of Christianity to the Global South and contains estimates for religious and nonreligious affiliation in every country of the world, including detail on Christianity to the denominational level. This reference work features comprehensive descriptions of all Christian traditions, including current information on the uniqueness of Christian experiences around the world.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Brill's Encyclopedia of Global Pentecostalism Online
This link opens in a new windowBrill’s Encyclopedia of Global Pentecostalism Online (BEGP) provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide Pentecostalism from a range of disciplinary perspectives. It offers analysis at the level of specific countries and regions, historical figures, movements and organizations, and particular topics and themes. Pentecostal Studies draws upon areas of research such as anthropology, biblical studies, economics, gender studies, global studies, history, political science, sociology, theological studies, and other areas of related interest. The BEGP emphasizes this multi-disciplinary approach and includes scholarship from a range of disciplines, methods, and theoretical perspectives. Moreover, the BEGP is cross-cultural and transnational, including contributors from around the world to represent key insights on Pentecostalism from a range of countries and regions. Providing summaries of the key literature, the BEGP will be the standard reference for Pentecostal Studies. All articles are fully text searchable and cross-referenced, with bibliographic information on scholarly work and recommendations for further reading.