Introduction
Introduction
This guide will provide students in the Spirit Empowered Living class with a list of recommended resources for the Holy Spirit Research Paper assignment. Resources for each section will be separated, but many of the resources will overlap.
Watch a short, 7 minute video on how to find books on the Holy Spirit
Where can I find these books?
There are three places you can access these books in the Library.
- Holy Spirit Resource Center - A large collection of books on the Holy Spirit on the 3rd floor. These books cannot be checked out , but are available for you to use 9:00 pm-4:30 pm, Monday-Friday.
- Main Collection - We have thousands of books on the Holy Spirit in the BT section on the first floor. These books can be checked out.
- Holy Spirit Reserve - These are a select number of books from the HSRC kept at the Services Desk and can be checked out for 4 hours.
Below is a general list of books that are recommended for you. Again, there are many others that are available in the BT section in both the Main collection and the Holy Spirit Research Center. You can use the second tab on this guide to search the catalog or go the Library Home Page.
The Holy Spirit in the New Testament by
A critical review of key developments and latest advances in Structural Health Monitoring technologies applied to civil engineering structures, covering all aspects required for practical application Structural Health Monitoring (SHM) provides the facilities for in-service monitoring of structural performance and damage assessment, and is a key element of condition based maintenance and damage prognosis. This comprehensive book brings readers up to date on the most important changes and advancements in the structural health monitoring technologies applied to civil engineering structures. It covers all aspects required for such monitoring in the field, including sensors and networks, data acquisition and processing, damage detection techniques and damage prognostics techniques. The book also includes a number of case studies showing how the techniques can be applied in the development of sustainable and resilient civil infrastructure systems. Structural Health Monitoring of Large Civil Engineering Structures offers in-depth chapter coverage of: Sensors and Sensing Technology for Structural Monitoring; Data Acquisition, Transmission, and Management; Structural Damage Identification Techniques; Modal Analysis of Civil Engineering Structures; Finite Element Model Updating; Vibration Based Damage Identification Methods; Model Based Damage Assessment Methods; Monitoring Based Reliability Analysis and Damage Prognosis; and Applications of SHM Strategies to Large Civil Structures. Presents state-of-the-art SHM technologies allowing asset managers to evaluate structural performance and make rational decisions Covers all aspects required for the practical application of SHM Includes case studies that show how the techniques can be applied in practice Structural Health Monitoring of Large Civil Engineering Structures is an ideal book for practicing civil engineers, academics and postgraduate students studying civil and structural engineering.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781426766381Publication Date: 2018
The Essential Guide to the Power of the Holy Spirit by
The Holy Spirit Wants to Work Through You! Because of division over these controversial questions, many Christians have embraced a major deception about the Holy Spirit--that He is no longer powerfully at work in the world today. Randy Clark has been an eyewitness to the miraculous work of the Holy Spirit and a key participant in watching Him powerfully transform lives across the Earth. This easy-to-read guide equips everyday believers to understand and activate the Spirit's power in their lives today. The Essential Guide to the Power of the Holy Spirit will help you: Discover the gifts of the Holy Spirit that are still in operation and available to you today Recognize an authentic move of God in your church, community, and life Understand how miracles, signs, and wonders play a key role in you sharing the Gospel To fulfill your destiny, you must unlock the power of the Holy Spirit in your life. He is God on the Earth and He wants to use you to release His Kingdom today!
Call Number: BT121.3 .C52 2015 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9780768406054Publication Date: 2015-01-20
A Shorter Guide to the Holy Spirit by
Anthony Thiselton's scholarly book The Holy Spirit -- In Biblical Teaching, through the Centuries, and Today was published to wide acclaim in 2013 and received a 2014 Christianity Today Book Award. This shorter volume makes Thiselton's vast biblical-theological knowledge and brilliant insight more accessible to more readers.Review:"A lucid introduction to the doctrine of the Holy Spirit by one of the leading biblical exegetes and theologians of our time... The magisterial way in which Thiselton integrates engagement not only with the biblical and theological material but also with the current issues and debates in the church makes this resource invaluable for students and interested laypeople alike. Very highly recommended!"--Alan J. Torrance, author of Persons in Communion: Trinitarian Description and Human Participation
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780802873491Publication Date: 2016-05-14
Practicing the Power by
The Bible teaches us that we are to be filled with God's Spirit and that God's presence and grace is manifested among his people as they serve, love, and minister to one another. Yet some of the gifts that God offers to his people aren't commonly seen in many churches today. Gifts of prophecy, healing, tongues, and other supernatural gifts of God seem to be absent, and many Christians are unsure how to cultivate an atmosphere where God's Spirit can work while remaining committed to the foundational truth of God's Word. How can Christians pursue and implement the miraculous gifts of the Spirit without falling into fanatical excess andsplitting the church in the process? In Practicing the Power, pastor and author Sam Storms offers practical steps to understanding and exercising spiritual gifts in a way that remains grounded in the word and centered in the gospel. With examples drawn from his forty years of ministry as a pastor and teachers, Storms offers a guidebook that can help pastors, elders, and church members understand what changes are needed to see God move in supernatural power and to guard against excess and abuse of the spiritual gifts. If you long to see God's Spirit move in your church and life, and aren't sure why that isn't happening or where to begin, this book is for you.
Call Number: BT767.3 .S77 2017 - HSRCISBN: 9780310533849Publication Date: 2017-02-07
The Beginner's Guide to Spiritual Gifts by
Unwrapping God's gifts - wisdom, knowledge, faith, healing, miracles, prophecy, discernment of Spirits, tongues and interpretation of tongues. Concentrating on the nine gifts that the apostle Paul listed together in 1 Corinthians 12, Dr. Sam Storms gives readers a biblical introduction to the spiritual gifts that God bestows on every generation of believers. He combines a solid biblical foundation and practical advice with first-hand illustrations of these gifts in action. Spiritual gifts are nothing less than God himself in us, energizing our souls, imparting revelation to our minds infusing power in our wills, and working his sovereign and gracious purposes through us.
Call Number: BT767.3 .S76 2002 - HSRC & MainISBN: 0830733922Publication Date: 2003-10-24
An Essential Guide to Baptism in the Holy Spirit by
This book is part of the Foundation Series by Pastor Ron Phillips. The series will contain books describing the basic foundational truths for the Spirit-filled believer. An Essential Guide to Baptism in the Holy Spirit describes the author's own experience of being baptized by the Holy Spirit. It will demonstrate how the power of the Holy Spirit in our lives today can help us to preach the good news, drive out devils, heal the sick, and see God's kingdom on the earth grow.
Call Number: BT123 .P47 2011 - HSRCISBN: 9781616382391Publication Date: 2011-06-07
Spirit Rising by
For some of us being a Christian is harder than it should be. Discouraged, anxious, worn down, we wonder what happened to the power and the joy that Jesus promised. Jim Cymbala believes that many of us are missing something vital. Christianity, he says, for even the best-intentioned person or church, is impossible without the Holy Spirit. You can have regular devotions, great preaching, a strong emphasis on the Bible, a great worship team, and a congregation that is trying, but if you aren't vitally in touch with God's Spirit, you are missing out on the life God has for you. The Holy Spirit, he points out, is God's agent on earth. Yet he is the least understood, least preached about, and least discussed member of the Trinity. That is sad, because without him, our spiritual lives will always become dry, mechanical, and a struggle.Too often, the body of Christ is divided into two sides. One side stresses the Word of God, separating itself from what it views as the emotional fanaticism often linked to those emphasizing the Holy Spirit. The other side is sometimes known for drifting into unbiblical manifestations and unorthodox teaching while attributing it all to the Spirit of God. But the Christianity we see in Scripture is both grounded in the Word and full of the Spirit.With stunning stories of how God is working in the lives of people and churches today and biblical teaching about the Holy Spirit, Jim Cymbala invites you to experience God in a fresh and vital way. Nothing else will change our prayer life, our study of God's word, and our worship more than opening our hearts to the Spirit. If we want power, confidence, joy, peace, and more love in our lives, then we need a better understanding of how and why the Spirit moves so we can join him there.
Call Number: BT121.3 .C97 2012 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9780310241256Publication Date: 2012-03-03
The God I Never Knew by
Who is the Holy Spirit, and exactly what does He do? Many people find the Holy Spirit mysterious, confounding--even controversial. Why is the third person in the Godhead--the one Jesus said would be the believer's ultimate source of truth and comfort--the source of such confusion? In The God I Never Knew, Robert Morris clearly explains that the Holy Spirit's chief desire is for relationship--to offer us the encouragement and guidance of a trusted friend. This insightful and biblically-based book moves beyond theological jargon, religious tradition, and cultural misconceptions to clarify what the Holy Spirit promises to do in your life: · Dwell within you · Be your helper · Guide you into all truth · Comfort you · Pray for you · Show you things to come · Never leave you It's time to experience the Holy Spirit in a fresh, new way--to meet the God you may have never known. Includes a small group study guide!
Call Number: BT121.3 .M67 2011 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9780307729705Publication Date: 2011-08-16
Simply Spirit-Filled: Experiencing God in the Presence and Power of the Holy Spirit by
What stands between you and living an authentic Spirit-filled life? Do you want to experience the Holy Spirit more but are afraid of what that truly means? In Simply Spirit-Filled, internationally acclaimed theologian Andrew Gabriel says if you want to experience all the Holy Spirit has to offer, you must become more aware of the ways the Spirit is already quietly at work in and around you. By blending theology, practical steps, and a touch of humor, this book brings clarity to praying in tongues, spiritual gifts, dreams and visions, and miracles. Simply Spirit-Filled is a biblically rooted and well-informed introduction to some of the basics of the charismatic tradition.
Call Number: BT121.3 .G33 2019 - HSRCISBN: 9780785223610Publication Date: 2019-02-12
The Holy Spirit and You by Call Number: BT123.B43 H6 1971 HSRC & MainISBN: 0882706233Publication Date: 1971-12-01
The Beginner's Guide to Receiving the Holy Spirit by
Who is the Holy Spirit? How can believers experience God's presence? How does God work in, with and through His followers? Many Christians have very basic questions about the Holy Spirit, the third Person of the Trinity. In The Beginner's Guide to Receiving the Holy Spirit, they will find answers to their questions and learn how to access the power and presence of God promised to all His children. Readers will discover who the Holy Spirit is and find out how He will enable them to live the abundant life Jesus promised. Plus, once they receive the Spirit, they'll learn how to maintain a relationship with Him through a lifetime of spiritual vitality!
Call Number: BT123 .S46 2011 HSRCISBN: 9780830746545Publication Date: 2011-10-06- Who Is the Holy Spirit? by "Who the Holy Spirit is determines what the Holy Spirit does. Who is theHolySpirit?aims to help people see who theHolySpirit is through Scripture's description of him, offering biblical insights into the identity of the third person of the Trinity. With consideration for the Spirit's identity derived from both Old and New Testament accounts, author Malcolm B. Yarnell focuses onidentifyingcharacteristics of the person of theHolySpirit himself, rather than discussing the work of the Spirit solely in the context of salvation and sanctification, or external signs and wonders."Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781535937528Publication Date: 2019-08-15
Who Is the Holy Spirit?
Who is the Holy Spirit?
Here are some recommended books that look at who is the Holy Spirit. Some are more theological than others, but any of these (and many more) are good for this part of your assignment. Again, there are many others that are available in the BT section in both the Main collection and the Holy Spirit Research Center.
- A Shorter Guide to the Holy Spirit by
Anthony Thiselton's scholarly book The Holy Spirit -- In Biblical Teaching, through the Centuries, and Today was published to wide acclaim in 2013 and received a 2014 Christianity Today Book Award. This shorter volume makes Thiselton's vast biblical-theological knowledge and brilliant insight more accessible to more readers.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780802873491Publication Date: 2016-05-14
The Holy Spirit by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781462757756Publication Date: 2020-06-01This book studies the Holy Spirit through the lens of both biblical and systematic theology. It provides a comprehensive look at the third person of the Trinity as revealed by Scripture, focusing on eight central themes and assumptions.
The Holy Spirit in Biblical Teaching, Through the Centuries, and Today by
This learned book by eminent scholar Anthony Thiselton is a detailed biblical, historical, and contemporary study of the Holy Spirit. Thiselton presents an up-to-date account of biblical teaching on the topic, including exposition of passages and hermeneutics; offers a comprehensive historical survey from the Apostolic Fathers to Jonathan Edwards; and engages a host of modern theologians. In the last part of his book Thiselton discusses a remarkably wide range of writings on the Holy Spirit from the nineteenth century to the present day. He interacts explicitly with Pentecostals and the Renewal Movement in a sympathetic, positive, yet critical manner. The book as a whole is at once scholarly and readable, comprehensive and practical. The Holy Spirit -- in Biblical Teaching, through the Centuries, and Today offers scholarly work on specific themes such as prophecy, tongues, the miraculous, the range and nature of the Spirit's gifts, and the Holy Spirit in relation to the Trinity, along with practical consequences for worship and life.
Call Number: BT121.3 .T45 2013 Annex & MainISBN: 9780802868756Publication Date: 2013-06-01
Who Is the Holy Spirit? by
Christians talk about the Holy Spirit, but rarely know how to recognize the Spirit's presence and activity in the world. Luke is the most illumin ating gospel writer on the topic of the Holy Spirit. Luke writes about Jesus as the messiah anointed by the Holy Spirit, and about the church as the Spirit-empowered fellowship in the Mediterranean world of the first century. These meditations on Luke-Acts attempt to discern how the winds of the Spirit have blown in the lives of Jesus, his disciples, and the earliest Christians so that we can track and participate in the works of the Holy Spirit in the global village of the 21st century.
Call Number: BS2589.6.H62 Y66 2011 HSRC & MainISBN: 9781557256355Publication Date: 2011-06-01
The Holy Spirit by
Theologian Ivan Satyavrata believes that while there is much to celebrate in the more recent focus on the Holy Spirit and his workings after several centuries of relative neglect, there is a pressing need to relate our present experience of the Spirit to the teaching of God's Word. This is a task to which this book is devoted.
Call Number: BT121.3 .S38 2009 - HS Reserve & MainISBN: 9780830833078Publication Date: 2009-04-16
A Biblical Theology of the Holy Spirit (4 Volumes) by
"There are four volumes in this series on the Holy Spirit: The first three volumes contain the results of my personal studies. The fourth volume consists of a valuable collection of my writings by international Pentecostal scholars on current issues about the Holy Spirit. These articles deal with both doctrinal and practical issues that are often encountered in the church today. The titles of the four volumes in this set are as follows: 1. A biblical theology of the Holy Spirit: Old Testament. -- 2. A biblical theology of the Holy Spirit: Luke and Acts. -- 3. A biblical theology of the Holy spirit: John and Paul and 4. A biblical theology of the Holy Spirit--Contemporary issues in pneumatology."--George M. Flattery in his general introduction on p. xi.
Call Number: BT121.2 .F54 2009 - HSRC and HS ReserveISBN: 9780761714354Publication Date: 2009-12-01
The Action of the Holy Spirit by
The Holy Spirit has been at work in the world since the beginning of time, and continues to act in our own lives. Who is this often-neglected Third Person of the Trinity, and why is his presence so important to us? In this new edition, noted Catholic apologist Frank J. Sheed sheds light on these questions and more with the keen insight, clarity, and wit for which he is famous. Among the topics he considers: What is the Holy Spirit's relationship to the Father and the Son?, How did the Holy Spirit work in Old Testament times, during Jesus' life, and in the early years of the church?, What is the role of the Holy Spirit in our own lives, and how can we live a "life in the Spirit"? Book jacket.
Call Number: BT121.3 .S54 2006 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9781593250706Publication Date: 2006-04-01
Discovering the Holy Spirit in the New Testament by
In an age when the New Testament had not been written, the presence and role of the Spirit in the development of the early Church was crucial. But to many first century believers unacquainted with the Old Testament, he was unknown. So the writers of the New Testament regularly explained his mission in the lives of believers. Most Christians have a vague awarenes of the Holy Spirit--the comfort he offers, the gifts he imparts--but few could articulate his crucial role in the life of every believer. Readers will gain an appreciation of the Spirit as a complex, wise, creative, powerful and personal member of the Godhead who is sent to equip, empower, affirm, inspire, gift, and ultimately transform the people of God. Each chapter concludes with helpful study questions and a useful biography.
Call Number: BS2545.H62 W37 2005 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9781565638716Publication Date: 2005-08-01
What the Bible Says about the Holy Spirit by
Goes through the Bible book by book to provide a complete look at what the Bible teaches about the Holy Spirit and His work. Includes subject and Scripture indexes.
Call Number: BT121.2 .H66 2005 - MainISBN: 9780882433592Publication Date: 1976-01-01
The Holy Spirit in You by
Derek Prince clearly explains the ways of the Holy Spirit and how He works in the lives of Christians.
Call Number: BT121.3 .P75 2003 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9780883689615Publication Date: 2003-10-01
The Holy Spirit by
"In this encyclopedic volume Donald Bloesch brings breadth of learning and careful analysis to the works and gifts of the Holy Spirit. From within a biblical framework, he explores issues such as baptism, conversion, assurance, spiritual gifts, sanctification, Christian experience and the gender of the Holy Spirit. His survey of approaches to the Holy Spirit taken throughout church history, in recent religious movements, and within Pentecostal, Reformed, Roman Catholic and Eastern Orthodox traditions is marked with charity and insight."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Call Number: HOLY SPIRIT RESERVEISBN: 0830814159Publication Date: 2000-12-14- What Jesus Said about the Holy Spirit by In the Gospel of John, Jesus introduces us to the Paraclete the Spirit who is personal, intimate, and life-giving. The Paraclete Jesus describes is a Spirit we ache to know. In fact, we do know him. This Spirit is no stranger to us. He is the Spirit of Jesus. How do we grow a relationship with this Spirit? How do we allow the Spirit to do transforming work in our lives? You'll find more in these pages than theory and principle. You will discover practices for walking in the Spirit and making relationship with him a daily privilege.Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780891128243Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Knowing the Holy Spirit Through the Old Testament by
We tend to think of the Holy Spirit as the straggler of the Trinity, a latecomer in God's interaction with the world. But our first introduction to the Holy Spirit is not the drama of Pentecost in the second chapter of Acts. We first meet the Holy Spirit in the second verse of the Bible, hovering there, speaking the world into existence. Christopher Wright begins here and traces the Holy Spirit through the pages of the Old Testament. We see the Third Person of the Trinity in the decrees of prophets and psalmists, in the actions of judges and craftspeople, in the anointing of kings and the promise of a new creation.Knowable and discernable in the Old Testament, the Holy Spirit is thus eminently knowable to us. The witness of the whole of Scripture, from its first pages to its last, directs us to a Holy Spirit empowering the people of God, and sustaining and renewing the face of the earth.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780830825912Publication Date: 2006-10-05
A Person In History
The HS in the Life of a Person in History
This part of the assignment is more complicated. There is no single book to help you if you do not already have a person in mind. Because of this, the best approach is to already have someone from history in mind and search the Library catalog to find resources on that person. If you don't know who you want to pick, below are a couple resources that could be of help to you. They will be displayed in the HSRC for you to use.
A great way to search the catalog would be to enter into the Keyword search box "biography AND spirit". A number of biographies will come up that you could choose from. Remember, there will be some people who did not write about the work of the Holy Spirit in their life. So it may take some searching of our catalog to find out.
Another great source for short biographies of significant figures in the Spirit-empowered movement is Healing and Revival website. While this would not be a good source to use for your paper citations, it has a wonderful list of individuals from which you could select someone you would like to study.
Brill's Encyclopedia of Global Pentecostalism by
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9789004297449Publication Date: 2021-09-22
The New International Dictionary of Pentecostal and Charismatic Movements by
Contains many entries on significant people in the Pentecostal and Charismatic tradition. This can help you pick a person that you can also search for other materials that will help you discover the work of the Holy Spirit in their lives.
Call Number: BR1644 .D53 2002 - HSRC & Main ReferenceISBN: 0310224810Publication Date: 2002-05-27
People of the Spirit by
Who were the men and women who laid the foundation of The General Council of the Assemblies of God? They were ordinary people, many with little or no ministry experience or formal training, yet they were the raw material God used in the modern Pentecostal movement. Shaped by the Holy Spirit, they became His instruments of vision and revival--from generation to generation. Their journey is a foundation we can build on. Ideal for classroom use or personal reading, this updated version includes updated bios; new material covering the timeframe since the original writing of the book in 2000; and fresh design for easy reading.Pick up where this book ends and your faith will be strengthened as you live the history that has changed the world.
Call Number: BX8765.5.A4 M34 2014 - HSRCISBN: 9781607313755Publication Date: 2014-07-29
Voices of Pentecost by
Vinson Synan, Ph.D. is the author of numerous books. This book contains testimonies of lives touched by the Holy Spirit.
Call Number: BR1644 .S967 2003 - HSRC & MainISBN: 1569552835Publication Date: 2003-05-01
Portraits of a Generation by
A spirit of religious revival blazed across the United States just after 1900. With a focus on Holy Spirit power, early adherents stirred an enthusiastic response, first at a Bible school in Topeka and then in a small mission on Asuza Street in Los Angeles. Almost immediately, the movement spread to Houston, Chicago, and then northeastern urban centers. By the early 1910s the fervor had reached most parts of the United States, Canada, and northern Mexico, and eventually the converts called themselves pentecostals. Today there are pentecostals all over the world. From the beginning the movement was unusually diverse: women and African Americans were active in many of the early fellowships, and although some groups were segregated, some were interracial. Everytwhere, ordinary people passionately devoted themselves to salvation, Holy Ghost baptism evidenced by speaking in tongues, divine healing, and anticipation of the Lord's imminent return. This movement saw itself as leaderless, depending on individual conversion and a radical equality of souls -- or, as early devotees would say, on the Holy Spirit. But a closer look reveals a host of forceful, clear-eyed leaders. This volume offers twenty biographical portraits of the first-generation pioneers who wove the different strands of Holy Spirit revivalism into a coherent and dramatically successful movement.
Call Number: BX8762.Z8 A33 2002 - HSRC & MainISBN: 1557287317Publication Date: 2002-07-01
Limited Liberty by
This book shares the stories of four women - Florence Crawford, Mary Magdalena Lewis Tate, Aimee Semple McPherson, and Ida Robinson - who, despite their gender, pursued their freedom to preach and defend the Christian gospel. The author hopes clergywomen will find guidance and solutions in the stories of these courageous women.
Call Number: BX8762.Z8 A12 2008 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9780829817683Publication Date: 2008-03-01
Global Witnesses to Pentecost by
Testimonies from around the world that bear witness to the Holy Spirit's gift of 'other tongues'.
Call Number: BT122.5 .M39 2013 - HSRCISBN: 9781935931324Publication Date: 2013-01-08
Servants of the Spirit by
Stories of some of the founders of the Pentecostal movement and denominations.
Call Number: BX8762.A4 S47 2010 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9780960816071Publication Date: 2010-04-01
Revivalists by
The Generals Who Shook Nations Roberts Liardon chronicles compelling spiritual biographies of some of the most powerful preachers ever to ignite the fires of revival. Follow the faith journeys and lives of the great generals of God, including: George Whitefield, whose dramatic flair and passionate preaching needed no modern conveniences like microphones to reach crowds of more than sixty thousand people. Charles Finney, the skeptical lawyer-turned-evangelist whose ministry was marked by deep prayer and divine healing. William and Catherine Booth, who gave food to the hungry, fought to free those trapped in sex trafficking, and founded the Salvation Army, now the largest charitable organization in the world. Billy Graham, counselor and confidant of eleven U.S. presidents, who preached God's unconditional love and saving grace to millions. Liardon goes beyond history, drawing crucial life application and inspiration from the lives of these mighty warriors so that you can learn how to: Fulfill God's call on your life Discern the voice of God to follow His guidance Be led by the Spirit of God Let these reviva lists inspire your life and revitalize your ministry!
Call Number: BV3780 .L46 2008 - HSRC & MainISBN: 9781603740258Publication Date: 2008-05-23
100 Christian Women Who Changed the Twentieth Century by Call Number: BR1713 .H628 2000 Main & HSRCISBN: 9780800757281Publication Date: 2000-05-01
- The Australasian Dictionary of Pentecostal and Charismatic MovementsThe Dictionary is a site for developing biographies of key historical figures, movements, churches and events relating to the history of Pentecostal and Charismatic movements (PCC) in Australasia. It is public and refereed, but can also be thought of as a collaborators sandbox, where project collaborators contribute key elements to a growing database of biographies and studies which contribute to an understanding of PCCs in Australia, New Zealand and their region. The searchability and ability to cross-reference key themes and personalities will be of enormous help in tracing the history of this complex and multi-valenced movement. The ADPCM is supported by the History Program of Alphacrucis College, Sydney, Australia.
