Unique content from databases

The database name is only included in citations of sources from databases with original, proprietary material. For more information and examples see Section 9:30 of the opens new windowAPA manual and this page on the APA website: opens new windowhttps://apastyle.apa.org/style-grammar-guidelines/references/database-information

A URL is never used in a citation for a licensed database.

The examples on this page are from databases licensed through the ORU Library.

Business Databases

AtoZ World Business

World Trade Press. (n.d.) Dictionary of International Trade: A to Z Definitions. Retrieved June 10, 2020 from AtoZ World Business.

CFRA MarketScope Advisor

Kuiper, C. & Young, J. Y. (2020, February). Consumer Finance. CFRA Industry Surveys. CFRA MarketScope Advisor database.

Freeman, J. (2020, June 6). Microsoft Corporation: Stock Report. CFRA MarketScope Advisor database.

Stovall, S. (2020, June 8). Jobs jolt: Better-than-expected jobs results propel equities. The Outlook. CFRA MarketScope Advisor database.

D&B Hoovers

Dun & Bradstreet.. (n.d.) List of automobile companies in Germany, over $200M in sales [Data set]. Retrieved June 22, 2020, from D&B Hoovers.

Dun & Bradstreet. (n.d.). Hilti North America Ltd. [Company profile]. Retrieved June 20, 2020 from D&B Hoovers.

The Fredonia Group. (2019, April). Commercial Banking: United States. D&B Hoovers.

Scotto, E., Schultz, T. J., & Castillo, R. (2020, May 1). Equity research: ONEOK, Inc. RBC Capital Markets. D&B Hoovers.

eStatement Studies

Risk Management Association (2020). 326160 - Plastics bottle manufacturing 2009/2010. Annual Statement Studies. eStatement Studies database.

First Research

Dun & Bradstreet. (2020, June 3). Grocery stores & supermarkets [Industry profile]. First Research.

Global Road Warrior

Reports with named author:

Topp, F. (n.d.). Argentina: Country overview. Retrieved June 12, 2020, from Global Road Warrior.

Reports with no named author and undated:

World Trade Press. (n.d.) Rwanda: Work and professional life. Retrieved June 12, 2020, from Global Road Warrior

MarketLine (in Business Source Complete)

MarketLine. (2020, January 13). Comcast Corporation [Company profile]. Business Source Complete.

MarketLine. (2020, April). Hybrid & electric cars: North America [Industry profile]. Business Source Complete.

MarketLine. (2020, February). China: In-depth PESTL insights [Country Profile]. Business Source Complete.

Mergent Online

Blassan, R. N. (2019). Belize. [Country profile]. Mergent by FTSE Russell. Mergent Online.

Mergent. (n.d.). Parker Drilling Co. [Company profile]. Retrieved June 12, 2020 from Mergent Online.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Conover, D. (2020, June 24). Bayer Announces a High Legal Glyphosate Settlement; Leads to a Fair Value Estimate Decrease [Analyst note]. Morningstar Investment Research Center database.

Lancereau, R. (2020, May 19). Best in breed [Analyst research]. Morningstar Investment Research database.

Morningstar. (2020, June 26) Bayer AG ADR: investment detail report. Morningstar Investment Research database.

Morningstar. (2020, March 27). North America equity market outlook: Second-quarter 2020. Morningstar Equity Research. Morningstar Investment Research database.

Reichart, K. R. (2014, March 6). Fidelity Blue Chip Growth: Fund analyst report. Morningstar Investment Research database.

ReferenceUSA

Infogroup, Inc. (n.d.). Vintage Pearl [Company profile]. Retrieved June 4, 2020, from ReferenceUSA database.

Infogroup, Inc. (n.d.). Carpet & upholstery cleaning in Tulsa MSA [Data set]. Retrieved June 4, 2020, from ReferenceUSA database.

Infogroup, Inc. (n.d.). Households with income over $100,000 in Tulsa MSA [Data set]. Retrieved June 4, 2020, from ReferenceUSA database.

Value Line Pro Elite

Greene, R. M. (2020, May 22). YUM! Brands. Value Line Investment Survey. Value Line Pro Elite database.

Spencer, M. E. (2020, May 22). Restaurant industry. Value Line Investment Survey. Value Line Pro Elite database.

Testing instruments

Reference:

VIA Institute on Character. (n.d.). VIA Character Strengths [Measurement instrument]. Retrieved on August 28, 2020 from https://www.viacharacter.org/survey/

In-Text:

(VIA, n.d.)

Note: Because test results are individual and are not recoverable, do not cite the results, but only the instrument itself. For more guidance, see opens new windowthis post on the APA 6th edition blog.