Backlinks to TJS
This is the "Home" page of the "Theological Journals Search" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theological Journals Search   Tags: journals, open access, open access journals, theological journals  

Collection of open-access periodicals related to theology, Scripture, religious studies, and cognate disciplines of which the full text, in many cases, is retrievable via "Theological Journals Search," a Google custom search engine.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

About Theological Journals Search LibGuide

This LibGuide lists and links to open access--free on the Web--journals, magazines, newsletters, and other periodical literature related to theology, Scripture studies, pastoral and practical ministries, religious studies, and cognate disciplines.

The full text of many of these journals is searchable and retrievable via Theological Journals Search, a Google custom search engine created in 2007 by Sally Jo Shelton. For now, only a representative number of the hundreds of journals searchable in TJS are listed in the guide, but more are being added as time allows.

Publication Finder

To browse religion journals for which full text is available in the ORU Library, go to the Publication Finder (formerly the A-to-Z Journal List), and click the Religion and Philosophy category or do a keyword search for an area of interest, e.g. theolog* or Christianity. Many of the titles are in electronic format with some available also or only in print, microform, and/or CD-ROM. Most are restricted to use by current ORU students, staff and faculty, while some are open access (free on the Web). To begin your search, click the link below.


Theological Journals Search ~ Quick Search

Search for full text articles of hundreds of religious, open-access, online journals and other periodicals by going to the Google Theological Journals Search site or using the Quick Search box provided here:

Open Access Journal Web Sites

Among the journals searchable in TJS are many of those listed in major religion Internet directories and e-journal sites such as:


    Guide Contents


    Loading  Loading...