Browse Databases by Subject
Click one of the subject areas to go to the page that lists the library databases and other e-resources in that category.
- MultidisciplinaryGeneral resources related to multiple disciplines
- Art
- Behavioral SciencesPsychology, sociology, and social work
- BusinessBusiness administration, finance, and marketing
- Communication ArtsOral communication, journalism, advertising, mass media, drama, and art
- EducationEarly childhood, elementary, secondary, special, and higher education
- Engineering, Mathematics & Computer Science
- English & Modern LanguagesEnglish, French, and Spanish languages and literature
- History, Humanities & Government
- Global Studies
- Library & Research
- Music
- Nursing, Health & RecreationNursing, medicine, health, exercise, and recreation
- SciencesBiology, chemistry, physics, environmentalism, and general science
- Theology & MinistryBible, systematic theology, church history, Christian & Judaic studies, and practical ministries
Comments (0)
Browse eBook Databases
- Audiobook Collection (EBSCOhost) Subject: Theology
Format: Online audiobooks
Checkout: Up to 21 days; limited number of simultaneous users
Tip: Download the "Download Manager" when prompted. - Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary School Edition Subject: Education
Format: Full text e-books - Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition Subject: Education
Format: Full text e-books - Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition Subject: Education
Format: Full text e-books - Books@OVID Subject: Nursing, Health & Sports
Format: Full text e-books - Credo Reference Subject: General and Subject-specific Reference
Format: Full text reference e-books - eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text e-books - ebrary Academic Complete Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text e-books
Tip: To access your personalized ebrary bookshelf while on campus, sign in using your Novell user name and password. - Gale Virtual Reference Library Subject: Reference
Format: Full text entries to subject encyclopedias
Browse eBook Web Sites
- Alex Catalogue of Electronic TextsA collection of public domain and open access documents with a focus on American and English literature as well as Western philosophy
- American Verse Project An electronic archive of volumes of American poetry prior to 1920
- The ARTFL ProjectNorth America's largest collection of digitized French resources
- Australian Literary & Historical TextsA collection of Australian fiction, poetry, plays and non-fictional works
- Bartleby: Great Books OnlineA digital collection of fiction, nonfiction, verse, and reference
- Biblos.comA collection of Bible study tools in many languages, including Bible versions/translations, an online parallel Bible, and Greek and Hebrew interlinear Bibles
- Christian Classics Ethereal Library
- Digital Book IndexA collection of full-text digital books from 1,800+ publishers, universities, and private sites. Of the 165,000+ titles in the collection, 140,000+ are open access.
- Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
- Early Canadiana OnlineA collection of 80,000+ books, magazines and government publications from the 1600s to the 1940s.
- The Free LibraryIncludes articles as well as books
- Google Books
- HathiTrust Digital LibraryCatalog of digitized collections provided through the cooperative efforts of a number of research libraries. Over 3 million works in the public domain, comprising ~30% of the total collection, are available full text.
- Internet Archive
- IntraText Digital LibraryLexical hypertexts
- ManyBooks.net
- The National Academies PressHundreds of NAP titles may be downloaded for free in digital PDF format. Print copies may be purchased online.
- The Online Books PageMore than 40,000 English works in various formats
- The Online Medieval and Classical Library
- Project GutenbergOver 40,000 free ebooks, including ePub books and Kindle books, which may be downloaded or read online.
- The Universal Digital Library
- University of California Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004Of almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction, more than 500 are available free to the public.
- WAC ClearinghouseeBooks related to Writing Across the Curriculum
Research Guides Related to eBooks
Contact Information
Please send comments or questions to sshelton@oru.edu.


Loading...
