Databases by SubjectDatabases by Type
This is the "Home" page of the "Databases by Provider" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Provider   Tags: databases  

The library databases arranged according to the name of the company or vendor through which they have been purchased or leased.
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2015 URL: http://oru.libguides.com/databasesbyprovider Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Browse Databases by Subject

Click one of the subject areas to go to the page that lists the library databases and other e-resources in that category.

Databases by Provider - Guide Contents

This guide lists the databases under the name of the vendors through which the Library purchases access to them:

 Brill  |   Cambridge   |  CountryWatch  |  Credo  |  EBSCOhost  |  Elsevier  Encyclopædia Britannica  |  FirstSearch  |  Gale  |  Infogroup   Literary Dictionary Company  |  McGraw-Hill  |  Mergent   Morningstar, Inc.  |  Ovid  |  Oxford  |  ProQuest  |  Risk Management Association  |  SAGE |   Springshare  |  TeachingBooks.net   |   Free on the Web

Browse Databases A-Z

A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S  T  V  W

Unless labeled open access, these databases are restricted to use by current Oral Roberts University students, faculty, and staff only.

EagleSearch

EDS Button

EagleSearch--EBSCO's discovery service--is a search tool that gives a quick overview of the library resources available for each search. A next-generation integrated search engine that combs through millions of documents instantaneously, EagleSearch works faster and more comprehensively than OneSearch, the Library’s previous all-in-one search tool.

Optional: Fine-tune your search strategy on the advanced search page:

  • Focus your search by selecting one or more disciplines.
  • Limit results to one or more source types, subjects, publications, publishers, databases, etc., from the left menu of the results page.
  • Globalize your search--extend it beyond the ORU Library--by removing the "Available in Library Collection" limiter
  • Expand your search beyond EagleSearch by using one of the widgets in the right menu of the results page.
      

    Browse Databases by Type

     

    Contact Information

    Please send comments or questions to sshelton@oru.edu.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip