Browse Databases by Type
Click one of the content or format types listed below to find the databases and other e-resources listed under that category.
Browse Databases by Name - A
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
Unless labeled open access, these databases are restricted to use by current Oral Roberts University students, faculty, and staff only.
- Academic Search Complete Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations and full text of journal articles, full text books and other documents - AHFS Consumer Medication InformationPatient drug information supplied by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
- America: History & Life with Full Text Subject: History, Humanities & Government
Format: Full text journal articles as well as abstracts and citations; some full text books - American Heart Association Journals Subject: Nursing, Health & Sports
Format: Full text journals
Tip: To access full text, click "Home" to the right of the desired journal title and then "Archives." - AP NewsMonitor Collection Type: Newspapers
Format: AP news articles and reports - ArticleFirst Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations to journal articles, no full text - ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerial Subject: Theology
Format: Citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles and book reviews; citations only to essays in multi-author works - Audiobook Collection (EBSCOhost) Subject: Theology
Format: Online audiobooks
Checkout: Up to 21 days; limited number of simultaneous users
Tip: Download the "Download Manager" when prompted.
B
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Bibliography of Native North Americans Subject: History, Humanities & Government
Formats: Citations to journal articles, essays, and books; no full text - Biography in Context Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text biographies and news stories in dictionaries, encyclopedias, and journal articles - BioMed Central Subject: Nursing, Health & Sports / Sciences
Format: Full text journal articles
Open Access - Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary School Edition Subject: Education
Format: Full text e-books - Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition Subject: Education
Format: Full text e-books - Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition Subject: Education
Format: Full text e-books - Books@OVID Subject: Nursing, Health & Sports
Format: Full text e-books - Business Source Complete Alternate interface: Business Searching Interface
Subject: Business / Communication Arts
Format: Citations and full text of journal articles; company profiles, industry and other reports
C
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Cambridge Journals Online Subject: Multidiscipinary
Format: Full text journal articles - Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Subject: Theology
Format: Citations of journal articles and reviews; linked full text only - Christian Periodical Index Subject: Theology
Format: Citations to journal articles - CINAHL Plus with Full Text Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Citations and full text of journal articles; full text books - ClasePeriodica Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations to journal articles - CollegeSource Subject: Reference
Format: College catalogs, web sites, and institutional profiles - Communication & Mass Media Complete Subject: Communication Arts
Format: Full text, citations, abstracts, and cited references for journal articles; author profiles - Communication Studies Subject: Communication Arts
Format: Full text journal articles - Consumer Health Complete Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Full text health reference books - CountryWatch Subject: General Reference
Format: Country-specific intelligence and data - CQ Reseacher Subject: Reference; Research Starting Point
Format: Analytical reports on contemporary controversial issues
Research Guide: The CQ Researcher - Credo Reference Subject: General and Subject-specific Reference
Format: Full text reference e-books
D
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Open Access
Subject: Multidisciplinary
Formats: Full text journals - Dissertations & Theses: Full Text Type: Dissertations
Format: Citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations, theses, and research projects - Dissertations & Theses@Oral Roberts University Type: Dissertations
Format: Citations, abstracts and full text of ORU dissertations, theses and research projects - DynaMed Subject: Nursing, Health & Sports
Format: Point-of-care Reference
E
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text e-books - ebrary Academic Complete Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text e-books
Tip: To access your personalized ebrary bookshelf while on campus, sign in using your Novell user name and password. - EBSCOhost Databases (All) Subject: Multidisciplinary
Formats: Citations, abstracts, and full text journal articles; full text e-books
Tip: Click "EBSCOhost Research Databases" to view a list of databases provided by EBSCO; select the desired database(s), and click "Continue." - ECO-Electronic Collections Online Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations and abstracts of journal articles; no full text - Education (Sage) Subject: Education
Format: Full text journal articles - Education Research Complete Subject: Education
Format: Full text, indexing and abstracts of journal articles; full text e-books and conference papers - E-Journals (EJS)
- EncyclopƦdia Britannica Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text encyclopedia entries - Environment Complete Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text journal articles and e-books - ERIC - Education Database (EBSCOhost) Subject: Education
Format: Citations, abstracts and full text journal and non-journal material - ERIC - Eduation Database (FirstSearch) Subject: Education
Format: Citations to journal articles and reports - eStatementStudies Subject: Business
Format: Comparative industry data
F
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text Subject: Communication Arts
Format: Citations and full text of journal articles; full text e-books - FirstSearch Databases (All) Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations, theses, and research projects - Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Subject: Reference
Format: Full text encyclopedia articles
G
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Subject: Reference
Format: Full text entries to subject encyclopedias - Google ScholarOpen access
- GPO-U.S.Government Publications Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations to government documents - GreenFILE Subject: Sciences
Format: Citations and abstracts of government and other titles - GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability, and more.
H
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection (ScienceDirect) Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation / Sciences
Formats: Citations to journal articles and reference works; some full text - Health Sciences (Sage) Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Full text journal articles - Health Source: Consumer Edition Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Full text journal articles - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles - Highwire Press Subject: Sciences
Format: Full text journal articles
Open Access - Historical Abstracts with Full Text Subject: History, Humanities & Government
Format: Citations, abstracts and full text of journal articles; some full text e-books - Humanities International Complete Subject: History, Humanities & Government
Format: Full text journal articles and e-books
L
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Subject: Library
Formats: Citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, reports and proceedings. - Literary Encyclopedia Type: English & Modern Languages
Format: Profiles of authors and works; includes chronologies and timelines
Tip: Requires individual registration using ORU email - Literary Index Type: English & Modern Languages
Format: Citations to the Gale literary series; no full text - Literary Reference Center Subject: English & Modern Languages
Format: Full text plot summaries, articles/essays, biographies, book reviews, poems, short stories, and author interviews.
M
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- MAS Ultra - School Edition Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text magazines - MasterFILE Premier Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations, abstracts, and full text journals and magazines - MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost) Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Citations, abstracts and full text of journal articles - MEDLINE (FirstSearch) Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Citations and abstracts of journal articles; no full text - Mergent Online Subject: Business
Format: Data - Micromedex Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Drug information - Middle Search Plus Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text of popular magazines - Military & Government Collection Subject: History, Humanities & Government
Format: Citations, abstracts, and full text of news articles - MLA Directory of Periodicals Subject: Reference
Format: Journal information - MLA International Bibliography Subject: English & Modern Languages
Format: Citations of journal articles and books - Morningstar Investment Research Center Subject: Business
Format: Data and analysis related to stocks and mutual funds
N
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- New Pauly: Encyclopedia of the Classical World Subject: Humanities/Religion
Format: Encyclopedia - New Testament Abstracts Subject: Theology
Format: Abstracts of journal articles, books, reviews, and software; no full text - Newspaper Source Plus Subject: Newspapers
Format: Full text newspapers
O
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- OAIster Subject: Multidisciplinary
Formats: Bibliographic records of digital open archives - Old Testament Abstracts Subject: Theology
Format: Abstracts of journal articles, books, multi-author works, and software; linked full text only - Oxford English Dictionary Online Type: Reference
Format: Dictionary entries - Oxford Music Online Subject: Music
Format: Articles in Oxford reference works
P
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- PapersFirst Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations to conference papers - Physical Sciences Journal Collection (ScienceDirect) Subject: Engineering, Computing, Math & Sciences
Format: Citations and full text of journal articles - Points of View Reference Center Subject: Reference / Multidisciplinary
Formats: Essays - Political Science Complete Subject: History, Humanities & Government
Format: Citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles; full text reference books and conference papers - PQDT Open Subject: Dissertations
Format: Citations and full text to dissertations and theses
Open Access - Primary Search Subject: Education
Format: Full text magazines - Proceedings Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations to published conference proceedings - Professional Development Collection Subject: Education
Format: Full text encyclopedia entries - ProQuest Periodical Abstracts Ondisc Available in the library only; see dedicated computer in Periodicals area
List of journal titles in this collection
Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Abstracts and full text of journal articles - PsycARTICLES Subject: Behavioral Sciences
Format: Full text journal articles - Psychology (Sage) Subject: Behavioral Sciences
Format: Full-text journal articles - PsycINFO Subject: Behavioral Sciences
Format: Abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations - PubMed Central Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Full text journal articles
Open Access
S
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Sage Databases (All) Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text journal articles - ScienceDirect Databases (All) Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Full text journal articles - Science Open Access Journals (SOAJ) A gateway to open access publications in the sciences
- Scirus Subject: Sciences
Formats: Web sites
Open Access - Searchasaurus Subject: Education
Format: Kid-friendly search interface - Serials Directory Subject: Reference
Format: Bibliographic information related to journals and magazines - SIRS Discoverer Subject: Education
Format: Kid-friendly interface to search full text articles and graphics - Small Business Reference Center Subject: Business / Reference
Format: Full text journal articles and reference books; videos - Social & Behavioral Sciences Journal Collection (ScienceDirect) Subject: Behavioral Sciences
Format: Full text of journals and reference works - Social Work Abstracts Subject: Behavioral Sciences
Format: Abstracts of journal articles - SocINDEX with Full Text Subject: Behavioral Sciences
Format: Full text journal articles - Sociology (Sage) Subject: Behavioral Sciences
Format: Full-text journal articles - SPORTDiscus with Full Text Subject: Nursing, Health & Recreation
Format: Full text journal articles - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Subject: Business
Format: Business and investment information - Student Research Center Subject: Education
Format: Search interface designed for secondary school students
T
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Teacher Reference Center Subject: Education
Formats: Citations and abstracts of journal articles - TeachingBooks.net Subject: Education
Format: Videos, audio-clips, and other multimedia resources - Theological Journals Search Subject: Theology
Format: Full text journal and magazine articles
Open Access - Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) Subject: Dissertations / Theology
Format: PDF (e-docs), paper, microfiche, and CD-ROM
Purchase required; a few titles are free - TOPICsearch Subject: General Reference
Format: Full text articles from newspapers, periodicals, public opinion polls, book reviews, and government documents
W
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
- Wall Street Journal Subject: Business / Newspapers
Formats: Full text newspaper - Web News Subject: Business and general news
Format: News feeds - WorldAlmanac Subject: Reference
Format: Facts, statistics, encyclopedia entries - WorldCat (FirstSearch) Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Bibliographic records of library holdings - WorldCat.org Subject: Multidisciplinary
Format: Bibliographic records of library holdings
Open Access - WorldCatDissertations Subject: Dissertations / Multidisciplinary
Format: Citations of dissertations, theses and research projects
Click one of the subject areas to go to the page that lists the library databases and other e-resources in that category.
- MultidisciplinaryGeneral resources related to multiple disciplines
- Art
- Behavioral SciencesPsychology, sociology, and social work
- BusinessBusiness administration, finance, and marketing
- Communication ArtsOral communication, journalism, advertising, mass media, drama, and art
- EducationEarly childhood, elementary, secondary, special, and higher education
- Engineering, Mathematics & Computer Science
- English & Modern LanguagesEnglish, French, and Spanish languages and literature
- History, Humanities & Government
- Global Studies
- Library & Research
- Music
- Nursing, Health & RecreationNursing, medicine, health, exercise, and recreation
- SciencesBiology, chemistry, physics, environmentalism, and general science
- Theology & MinistryBible, systematic theology, church history, Christian & Judaic studies, and practical ministries
Contact Information
Please send comments or questions to sshelton@oru.edu.


Loading...
