Databases by SubjectDatabases by Type
This is the "Home" page of the "Databases by Provider" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Provider   Tags: databases  

The library databases arranged according to the name of the company or vendor through which they have been purchased or leased.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Browse Databases by Subject

Click one of the subject areas to go to the page that lists the library databases and other e-resources in that category.

Databases by Provider - Guide Contents

This guide lists the databases under the name of the vendors through which the Library purchases access to them:

 Brill  |   Cambridge   |  CountryWatch  |  Credo  |  EBSCOhost  |  Elsevier  Encyclopædia Britannica  |  FirstSearch  |  Gale  |  Infogroup   Literary Dictionary Company  |  McGraw-Hill  |  Mergent   Morningstar, Inc.  |  Ovid  |  Oxford  |  ProQuest  |  Risk Management Association  |  SAGE |   Springshare  |   |   Free on the Web

Browse Databases A-Z

A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S  T  V  W

Unless labeled open access, these databases are restricted to use by current Oral Roberts University students, faculty, and staff only.


EDS Button

EagleSearch--EBSCO's discovery tool--gives a quick overview of the Library's resources relevant to each search. A next-generation integrated search engine that combs through one-half billion documents/records instantaneously, EagleSearch works faster and more comprehensively than OneSearch, the Library’s previous all-in-one search tool.

To focus a search, go to advanced search and select one or more disciplines. To globalize it--that is, extend it beyond the ORU Library--uncheck the "Available in Library Collection" box.

To further refine the results, limit them to one or more source types or facets such as subjects, publications, and databases in the left menu. To continue the search in databases not searchable in EagleSearch, click one of the widgets in the right menu.


    Browse Databases by Type


    Contact Information

    Please send comments or questions to


    Loading  Loading...