Database TutorialsOff Campus AccessLibrary Guides
This is the "Home" page of the "Databases by Type" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Type   Tags: databases  

The ORU Library's databases and other selected electronic resources organized by format & content type.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2015 URL: http://oru.libguides.com/databasesbytype Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Browse Databases by Subject

Click one of the subject areas to go to the page that lists the library databases and other e-resources in that category.

Databases by Type - Guide Contents

Browse Library Databases A-Z

A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S  T  V  W

Unless labeled open access, these databases are restricted to use by current Oral Roberts University students, faculty, and staff only.

EagleSearch

EDS Button

EagleSearch--EBSCO's discovery tool--gives a quick overview of the Library's resources relevant to each search. A next-generation integrated search engine that combs through one-half billion documents/records instantaneously, EagleSearch works faster and more comprehensively than OneSearch, the Library’s previous all-in-one search tool.

To focus a search, go to advanced search and select one or more disciplines. To globalize it--that is, extend it beyond the ORU Library--uncheck the "Available in Library Collection" box.

To further refine the results, limit them to one or more source types or facets such as subjects, publications, and databases in the left menu. To continue the search in databases not searchable in EagleSearch, click one of the widgets in the right menu.

      
     

    Contact Information

    Please send comments or questions regarding this LibGuide to sshelton@oru.edu.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip