eReference by Subject
Bible CommentariesBiblical Journals
Database TutorialsOff Campus AccessLibrary Guides
This is the "Home" page of the "Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Subject   Tags: databases  

This LibGuide organizes the ORU library databases and selected other electronic resources according to discipline.
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2015 URL: http://oru.libguides.com/databasesbysubject Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Browse Databases by Type

Click one of the content or format types listed below to find the databases and other e-resources listed under that category.

Databases by Subject - Guide Contents

Click a subject area to see a list of the library databases and other e-resources in that category:

Browse All ORU Library Databases

A   B   C   D   E   F  G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S  T  V  W

Unless labeled open access, these databases are restricted to use by current Oral Roberts University students, faculty, and staff only.

EagleSearch

EDS Button

EagleSearch--EBSCO's discovery service--is a search tool that gives a quick overview of the library resources available for each search. A next-generation integrated search engine that combs through millions of documents instantaneously, EagleSearch works faster and more comprehensively than OneSearch, the Library’s previous all-in-one search tool.

Optional: Fine-tune your search strategy on the advanced search page:

  • Focus your search by selecting one or more disciplines.
  • Limit results to one or more source types, subjects, publications, publishers, databases, etc., from the left menu of the results page.
  • Globalize your search--extend it beyond the ORU Library--by removing the "Available in Library Collection" limiter
  • Expand your search beyond EagleSearch by using one of the widgets in the right menu of the results page.
      
     

    Contact Information

    Please send comments or questions to sshelton@oru.edu.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip