This LibGuide organizes the ORU Library's databases and other selected electronic resources by format & content type.
Last Updated: Dec 9, 2013
Click one of the subject areas to go to the page that lists the library databases and other e-resources in that category.
General resources related to multiple disciplines
- Behavioral Sciences
Psychology, sociology, and social work
Business administration, finance, and marketing
- Communication Arts
Oral communication, journalism, advertising, mass media, drama, and art
Early childhood, elementary, secondary, special, and higher education
- Engineering, Mathematics & Computer Science
- English & Modern Languages
English, French, and Spanish languages and literature
- History, Humanities & Government
- Global Studies
- Library & Research
- Nursing, Health & Recreation
Nursing, medicine, health, exercise, and recreation
Biology, chemistry, physics, environmentalism, and general science
- Theology & Ministry
Bible, systematic theology, church history, Christian & Judaic studies, and practical ministries
Bibliographies are collections of citations to publications and other works. Many of the databases in the ORU Library are bibliographic in nature but many of them also provide collections of full text materials. The databases listed here are those that have primarily a bibliographic purpose and do not provide full text. The databases that serve primarily as indexes to journals and other periodicals are listed under the "Journals & Magazines" tab.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W
Unless labeled open access, these databases are restricted to use by current Oral Roberts University students, faculty, and staff only.